You are here

Emeriti

Name Areas of specialization Email
Fred Bird
Professor Emeritus | Adjunct Professor
International development & business; The practices of global ethics; The political economy of global poverty; Comparative ethics; Max Weber fbird@uwaterloo.ca

Sandra Burt
Professor Emerita | Adjunct Professor

Gender issues; Interest groups and public policy; Canadian politics

sburt@uwaterloo.ca

Alan Cairns
Professor Emeritus (University of British Columbia) | Adjunct Professor

Canadian politics

acairns@uwaterloo.ca
Hagey Hall 350

ext. 35470

Ashok Kapur
Distinguished Professor Emeritus | Adjunct Professor

Nuclear proliferation; South Asian international relations and politics; Regional security in Asia-Pacific region ashok_kapur@hotmail.com

Tanya Korovkin
Professor Emerita | Adjunct Professor

Politics of developing areas; Latin American politics and development

tkorovki@uwaterloo.ca

William Moul
Professor Emeritus

Political causes of human misery; Methodology of Social Sciences

wbmoul@uwaterloo.ca

Robert J. Williams
Professor Emeritus | Adjunct Professor

Canadian municipal government and politics; Ontario provincial politics; Public policy for the arts and culture

rwilliam@uwaterloo.ca

R. Peter Woolstencroft
Professor Emeritus | Adjunct Professor

Canadian politics (national and provincial); Comparative federalism; Politics of education; Political geography pwool@uwaterloo.ca