Teaching Excellence

Lecturer at front of classroom with students

The Department of Psychology at the University of Waterloo is renowned for its undergraduate and graduate teaching. The department consistently has among the highest average teaching evaluation scores in the university. 

We are proud to have had five Distinguished Teacher award winners:

  • Rich Ennis (2013)
  • Erik Woody (2006)
  • Geoffrey T. Fong (1999)
  • Barbara Bulman-Fleming (1992)
  • Gary Griffin (1977)

and two Excellence in Graduate Supervision award winners:

  • Steve Spencer (2008)
  • Mark Zanna (2005)