News archive - December 2013

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Ken Davidson and Alex Wright win G. de B. Robinson Award

Congratulations to Ken Davidson and Pure Math alumnus, Alex Wright, for winning the Canadian Mathematical Society 2013 G. de B. Robinson Award! The full news release from the Canadian Mathematical Society follows.

"The CMS is pleased to announce that Kenneth Davidson (Waterloo) and Alex Wright (University of Chicago) are the recipients of the 2013 G. de B. Robinson Award for their paper "Operator algebras with unique preduals," published in the Canadian Mathematical Bulletin (CMB) (54:3 2011, 411-421).