You are here


The course offerings of the Religious Studies department at the University of Waterloo fall into three general areas: (1) Religions of the World, (2) The Christian Traditions, and (3) Religion, Culture, and Society. Each of these areas has three additional concentrations, which are of primary relevance to students who wish to choose a specialization.

  1. Religions of the World (.doc)
    1. Religions of Asia
    2. Religions of the West
    3. Global Religion
  2. The Christian Traditions (.doc)
    1. Biblical Studies
    2. History of Christianity
    3. Christian Thought and Practice
  3. Religion, Culture, and Society (.doc)
    1. The Study of Religion
    2. Religion and Culture
    3. Religion and Social Life

Courses in Religious Studies have been assigned an area and a concentration, which are indicated below the course description.