Kashif Memon receives the Distinguished Teacher Award

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Congratulations to Kashif Memon who has been awarded a 2014 Distinguished Teacher Award!

Kashif Memon heads the Science and Business, Biotechnology Economics and Biotechnology Chartered Professional Accountancy Programs in the Faculty of Science.  He is the academic advisor, coordinator, and lecturer and specializes in the field through his work in Supply Chain Management, International Business and Development, Trade and Transport Facilitation (United Nations, World Bank, Asian Development Bank, Government of Pakistan). He also brings expertise as an international education specialist for his teaching at China University of Geosciences, Beijing and in developing countries. His case study based teaching methods in his workshop courses continue to be widely popular among students who are interested in applying theoretical perspectives to field settings.  One of his students notes,  “he captivates every class, fills us with information, teaches us how to apply concepts, provides support outside the classroom, and most importantly makes all those that he teaches strong, well-rounded individuals that are ready to take on any challenges that the world may throw their way”.  Kashif is a champion for his students and has helped many in their endeavours to achieve meaningful global success beyond the classroom. 

About the Distinguished Teacher Award

The Distinguished Teacher Award (DTA), Waterloo’s most prestigious teaching accolade, is awarded by the University Senate each year “in recognition of a continued record of excellence in teaching at the University of Waterloo.” The recipients are chosen by a committee of students, faculty, staff and alumni based on nominations from the university community. 

  1. 2021 (3)
    1. June (1)
    2. April (1)
    3. March (1)
  2. 2020 (4)
    1. December (1)
    2. August (3)
  3. 2019 (3)
    1. October (1)
    2. May (1)
    3. February (1)
  4. 2018 (4)
  5. 2017 (4)
  6. 2016 (10)
  7. 2015 (11)
  8. 2014 (1)
  9. 2013 (3)
  10. 2012 (12)