You are here

Graduate officers and coordinators

Have a question? Need to learn more about our programs or how to apply? Contact a Graduate Officer or Graduate Coordinator in your department of interest.

Graduate Officers are professors within the department or school who advise prospective and current students about academic and research matters.

Graduate Coordinators can answer administrative questions about admissions (future students) and forms and procedures (current students).

Biology

Mungo MarsdenProf. Mungo Marsden​
Graduate Officer, Biology
mmarsden@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 36530

April WettigApril Wettig
Graduate Coordinator, Biology
awettig@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 36392

 

Chemistry

Thorsten DieckmannProf. Thorsten Dieckmann 
Graduate Officer, Chemistry
tdieckmann@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35036

Cathy Van EschCathy Van Esch (Future students)
​Graduate Coordinator, Chemistry
cjvanesch@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35086
 
Kim RawsonKim Rawson (Current students)
Administrative assistant, (GWC)2
(519) 888-4567 ext. 38111


Earth and Environmental Sciences

Martin RossProf. Martin Ross
Graduate Officer, Earth and
Environmental Sciences
maross@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 38171

Sue FisherSusan Fisher
Graduate Coordinator, Earth and Environmental Sciences
sfisher@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35836


School of Optometry and Vision Science

Daphne McCullochProf. Daphne McCulloch
Graduate Officer, Vision Science
daphne.mcculloch@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 37940

Ben ThompsonProf. Ben Thompson
Graduate Officer, Vision Science
ben.thompson@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 39398

Stephanie ForsythStephanie Forsyth
​Graduate Coordinator, Vision Science
sforsyth@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35039


School of Pharmacy

Praveen NekkarProf. Praveen Nakkar
Graduate Officer, Pharmacy
praopera@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21317

Shawn WettigProf. Shawn Wettig
Graduate Officer, Pharmacy
wettig@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21303

Melinda RecchiaMelinda Recchia
​Administrative Coordinator, Pharmacy
marecchi@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21353


Physics and Astronomy

Melanie CampbellProf. Melanie Campbell
Director, Waterloo-Guelph
Physics Graduate Studies
mcampbel@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 36273

James TaylorProf. James Taylor
Graduate Officer, Physics and Astronomy
graduateofficer.physics@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 38115

Kiley RiderKiley Rider (Future students)
Administrative Assistant, GSP
gwp@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 37598

Judy McDonnell (Current students)
Graduate Program Administrator
j2mcdonnell@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35077