Graduate officers and coordinators

Have a question? Need to learn more about our programs or how to apply? Contact a Graduate Officer or Graduate Coordinator in your department of interest.

Graduate Officers and Associate Chairs are professors within the department or school who advise prospective and current students about academic and research matters.

Graduate Coordinators can answer administrative questions about admissions (future students) and forms and procedures (current students).

 

Science - general

Martin RossProf. Martin Ross
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
maross@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 33817

For Thesis Dissertations:
Agnes KolicAgnes Kolic
​Administrator Graduate Studies
akolic@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 33525
 
Krista ParsonsKrista Parsons
Graduate Dissertation Specialist
(519) 888-4567 ext. 39106

Biology

Moria GlerumProf. Moria Glerum
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
moira.glerum@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 31352

April WettigApril Wettig
Graduate Coordinator
awettig@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 36392

 

Chemistry

Thorsten DieckmannProf. Thorsten Dieckmann 
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies and Research
tdieckmann@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35036

Cathy Van EschCathy Van Esch (Current students)
​Graduate Coordinator
cjvanesch@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35086
 
 
Kim RawsonKim Rawson (Future students)
Administrative assistant, (GWC)2
(519) 888-4567 ext. 38111


Earth and Environmental Sciences

Shoufa LinProf. Shoufa Lin
Graduate Officer
shoufa@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 36557

Sue FisherSusan Fisher
Graduate Coordinator
sfisher@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35836


School of Optometry and Vision Science

Kristine DaltonProf. Kristine Dalton
Graduate Officer
kndalton@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 37915

Paul MurphyProf. Paul Murphy
Graduate Officer
pjmurphy@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 32020

Holly Forsyth Holly  Forsyth 
Graduate Coordinator
holly.forsyth@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 35039


School of Pharmacy

JM Gamble Prof. J.M. Gamble
Associate Director, Graduate Studies and Research
jm.gamble@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21343

Emmanuel HoProf. Emmanuel Ho
Graduate Officer
emmanuel.ho@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21372

Dr Feng ChangProf. Feng Chang
Co-Director, MPharm in Advanced Pharmacy Practice Program
feng.chang@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21321

Melinda RecchiaMelinda Recchia
​Administrative Coordinator
marecchi@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21353





 

Tejal PatelProf. Tejal Patel
Co-Director, MPharm in Advanced Pharmacy Practice Program
t5patel@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 21337


Physics and Astronomy

David HawthornProf. David Hawthorn
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
david.hawthorn@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 38852

Kostadinka BizhevaProf. Kostadinka Bizheva
Graduate Officer
graduateofficer.physics@uwaterloo.ca
(519) 888-4567 ext. 37517

Holly Haig-Brown
Graduate Program Manager
gwp@uwaterloo.ca

Anabela Bonada
Graduate Studies Coordinator
physicsgradoffice@uwaterloo.ca