Terms of reference and membership

Management Board, established in the mid-1980s to advise the vice-president, academic & provost on day-to-day management issues was renamed Deans' Council (DC) in 1989.

DC meets regularly and functions informally.


Title Name
Vice-President, Academic & Provost James Rush (chair)
Secretary to Deans' Council Mike Grivicic 
President Vivek Goel
Vice-President, Research & International Charmaine Dean
Associate Vice-President, Academic Dave DeVidi
Associate Provost, Graduate Studies Jeff Casello
Dean of Arts Douglas Peers (acting Dean)
Dean of Engineering Mary Wells
Dean of Environment Jean Andrey
Dean of Health Lili Liu
Dean of Mathematics Mark Giesbrecht
Dean of Science Robert Lemieux