University Tenure and Promotion Committee

University Tenure and Promotion Committee - Membership

Members 2023-2024

Last Updated: 25 April 2023


Position Name
Chair James Rush
Secretary Alice Raynard
President Vivek Goel
Vice-President, Research & International Charmaine Dean
Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs Jeff Casello


Faculty Deans

Position Name
Faculty of Arts Sheila Ager
Faculty of Environment Bruce Frayne
Faculty of Mathematics Mark Giesbrecht
Faculty of Science Chris Houser
Faculty of Health Lili Liu
Faculty of Engineering Mary Wells

Undergraduate Student

Position Name
President, Waterloo Undergraduate Student Association Rory Norris

Graduate Student

Position Name
President, Graduate Student Association Neela Hassan