Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Stefan H. Steiner receives the Brumbaugh Award from the American Society for Quality

Stefan H. Steiner

The Brumbaugh Award is presented annually by the American Society for Quality (ACQ) to the author of the paper, published in the preceding year, that has made the largest single contribution to the development of industrial application of quality control.  This year's winners are Stefan H. Steiner (University of Waterloo), Yi Lu (University of Toronto), and Jock Mackay (University of Waterloo)

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

SSHRC Grant is awarded to Yeying Zhu, University of Waterloo

SSHRC Grant is awarded to Yeying Zhu, University of Waterloo

The Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) has chosen Yeying Zhu as the recipient of a grant worth $51,145 for her research on the causal mechanism of reputation in e-commerce.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Sun Life Support for READI

Sun Life Financial Asia (Sun Life) and the University of Waterloo have reached an agreement to partner on building critical actuarial and risk capacity in Indonesia. As part of Sun Life’s commitment to Indonesia, Sun Life will donate CAD $500,000 to establish a Fellowship in International Actuarial Science, to be launched by University of Waterloo in 2016 with the goal of contributing to the development of the actuarial sciences field in Indonesia.