Stefan H. Steiner receives the Brumbaugh Award from the American Society for Quality

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Stefan H. SteinerThe Brumbaugh Award is presented annually by the American Society for Quality (ACQ) to the author of the paper, published in the preceding year, that has made the largest single contribution to the development of industrial application of quality control.  This year's winners are Stefan H. Steiner (University of Waterloo), Yi Lu (University of Toronto), and Jock Mackay (University of Waterloo) for their paper, "Assessing binary measurement systems and inspection protocols utilizing follow-up data" which appeared in the 2016 edition of Quality Engineering.

The award will formally be presented to Stefan H. Steiner on April 30, 2017 at the ASQ’s World Conference on Quality and Improvement held at the Charlotte Convention Center in North Carolina.

Additional information about the Brumbaugh Award can be found on the ACQ website.