Board of Governors

The Role in College governance played by the Board is to oversee the conduct of its business and affairs including its programs, services, property and revenues. The Board is ultimately responsible for defining the mission of the College, for developing strategies to advance that mission, and for ensuring that the affairs of the College are managed prudently.



2023 Meeting Dates 

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held immediately after the conclusion of the October Board meeting. The regular meetings of the Board of Governors are open to students, staff, faculty and the general public. The Board has the right to move in camera for the discussion of sensitive matters. Approved minutes of regular Board meetings will be posted on the College website.


Officers of the Board of Governors

Position Name
Chair Julia Salvini
Chancellor Michaëlle Jean
Treasurer Banuja Sivarasah
Principal Richard Myers
Vice Chair Tracy Mann
Secretary Charlene Hone
Past Chair Brad Siim

Members of the Board of Governors

Constituency Name
UWaterloo Faculty Representative Jeff Casello
United's Faculty Representative John Abraham
United's Staff Representative Stephanie Horsburgh
Undergraduate Student Representative Laura Ross
Graduate Student Representative Adam Schneider
Community Representative Tracey Ens
Community Representative Matt Jamieson
Community Representative Winnie Lam 
Community Representative Allison Matthews
Community Representative Uche Onuora
Community Representative Tracy Primeau
Community Representative Don Shilton 
Community Representative Bill Watson 

For Board member requests, please contact Charlene Hone