Wednesday, November 30, 2016 — 12:30 PM EST

Presented by: Scott Van Bommel

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 — 3:00 PM EST

Speaker: Michael Daly

Thursday, November 24, 2016 — 4:00 PM EST

Dr. Bradley Siwick

Associate Professor,
Canada Research Chair in Ultrafast Science
Department of Chemistry, McGill University

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 — 12:30 PM EST

Presented by: Xiao Peng

It has been over 100 years since the discovery of the first superconductor, yet there are still some unsolved fundamental questions that reside in the nature of superconductivity. Unlocking the mystery of superconductivity is a voyage in the world of Condensed Matter Physics, and it would give rise to a technological revolution. This talk will cover the discovery of significant phenomena, milestones achievements in the development of theories (highlight BCS theory), innovative materials and corresponding applications.

Thursday, November 17, 2016 — 11:30 AM EST

PhD. Thesis Presentation

Candidate:  John Donohue

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 — 12:30 PM EST

Presented by: Andrew Harris

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 — 1:30 PM EST

Take the opportunity to learn about graduate studies in Physics & Astronomy from a panel of excellent graduate students.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 — 10:00 AM EST

Joachim Nsofini

Monday, November 14, 2016 — 6:00 PM EST
Saturday, November 12, 2016 — 9:30 AM EST
Thursday, November 10, 2016 — 1:00 PM to Friday, November 11, 2016 — 4:00 PM EST
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 — 12:30 PM EST

Presented by: Erin Flannigan

Friday, November 4, 2016 — 10:30 AM EDT
The Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (I.B.M.B.) and Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology are pleased to announce the following joint seminar:
 
Title:  Model Membranes, Living Organisms and Lateral Membrane Organization
Thursday, November 3, 2016 — 4:00 PM EDT

Speaker: Dr. Daniel Côté

Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Biophotonics
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics and Optics
Université Laval

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 — 12:30 PM EDT

Presented by: Paula Boubel

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 — 7:30 AM EDT

The Observatory is open for public tours, usually on the first Wednesday of each month, offering a chance to look through the university's telescope. This will be preceded by a short talk on astronomy (around 30 minutes) plus an opportunity to ask questions, followed by a tour of the dome. In the event of bad weather, the observing will not be possible, but the talk and tour of facilities will go ahead.

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
  1. 2017 (15)
    1. October (2)
    2. September (4)
    3. March (4)
    4. February (4)
    5. January (1)
  2. 2016 (56)
    1. December (9)
    2. November (19)
    3. October (15)
    4. September (11)
    5. May (1)
    6. April (1)
  3. 2015 (4)