Faculty Members Honoured with CAP Awards

Friday, April 21, 2017

Two of our Graduate Studies in Physics, faculty members have been honoured in the 2017 CAP Awards and Medals.

The 2017 CAP-CRM Prize in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics is awarded to

Raymond Laflamme, Institute for Quantum Computing/University of Waterloo, for his ground-breaking contributions on quantum information.

The 2017 CAP Medal for Excellence in Teaching Undergraduate Physics is awarded to

Martin Williams, University of Guelph, for his exceptional ability to lead students to high academic achievements in physics through excellence and innovation in teaching and mentoring, for his contribution to curriculum design inspired by the results of Physics Education Research, and for his leadership in promoting the adoption of innovative research-based instructional strategies within the Canadian physics education community.

  1. 2018 (1)
  2. 2017 (14)
    1. August (1)
    2. April (4)
    3. March (3)
    4. February (4)
    5. January (2)
  3. 2016 (15)