- You can archive content that you no longer want site visitors to see.
- Archived content can be kept in the archive until it is needed again.
- Archived content is not removed from your site.
The how-to document for Deleting archived content includes steps for Site Managers to permanently remove content from your site after archiving it.
- Navigate to the page you wish to archive, and then above the heading, select the Unpublish this revision link.
- In the Set moderation state drop down menu, select Archived. Press the Unpublish button below the drop down menu to save your changes.
- Selecting the Unpublish button brings you to the moderate tab, where you can see all revisions of the content. Note: all revisions of that content will be archived.
- Archived content can be viewed in My Workbench, in the Archived content tab.