Link to the University of Waterloo home page Advanced Search or
Fall 2016
The Graduate Calendar

Calendar - General Information & Regulations

University Information

Academic Organization
Printable Version Printable Version

The University of Waterloo is organized under a number of academic units which offer a variety of academic programs leading to degrees and diplomas at the graduate and undergraduate level. These units include: The Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, The Faculty of Arts, The Faculty of Engineering, The Faculty of Environment, The Faculty of Mathematics, The Faculty of Science, and the Independent Studies Program.

Within the Faculty framework are various academic departments and schools. The broader University includes the federated university and three affiliated colleges which share in the delivery and administration of academic programs and offer student residence facilities. The federated university and affiliated colleges are: St. Jerome's University, Renison University College, Conrad Grebel University College and St. Paul's United College.