Link to the University of Waterloo home page Advanced Search or
Fall 2016
The Graduate Calendar

Calendar - General Information & Regulations


International Exchange Programs
Printable Version Printable Version

The University of Waterloo has established many international exchange programs for undergraduate and/or graduate study. If you are interested in study abroad, or if you wish to take a University of Waterloo course to be used towards a credit at one of the institutions listed below, please contact the Graduate Office of the department/program to which you wish to apply.

Note: Mandatory Student Pre-Departure Briefings are scheduled each term (normally the first day after the term ends). For additional information, please visit the Study Abroad website.


Deakin University; Griffith University; Macquarie University; Monash University; Queensland University of Technology; Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology; University of Queensland; University of Technology-Sydney; Murdoch University, University of Western Australia


FH Joanneum Gesellshaft mbH; Karl-Franzens University, Graz; Technische Universität, Wien, Vienna


Vitebsk University


Universite de Libre Bruxelles (Chemistry)


Universidade do Extremo Sul Catarinense


Wilfrid Laurier University-University of Waterloo (Overflow Agreement); University of Calgary


Chang'an University; Harbin Institute of Technology; Hebei University of Science & Technology; Zhejiang University; China University of Geoscience, University of Petroleum; Dalian University; Chongqing University; Jilin University, Chinese University of Hong Kong; Nanjing University; Nanjing University of Technology; Tsinghua University


Universidad De Oriente, Santiago de Cuba


Odense University College of Engineering, Odense Teknikum; Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby


Ain Shams University; National Institute for Standards


University of Oulu; Tampere University of Technology; Häme Polytechnic


Ecole Supérieure de Chimie Physique Electronique de Lyon; Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes (ENSCR); Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble; Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon (INSA de Lyon); Université de Nantes; Université de Paris (MICEFA); Université de Technologie de Compiègne; Université Joseph Fourier; L'Institute National Des Sciences Appliquées de Toulouse (INSA T.); Université de Franche-Comté, Besançon; Ireste-Université de Nantes; UW/UT/Trent to Nantes; University of Claude-Bernard, Lyon 1, Ontario/Rhône-Alpes; Ecole Nationale d'Engineure De Metz (ENIM)


Ontario/Baden Württemberg; Freiberg University of Mining and Technology; Technische Universität Braunschweig; Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg,; Universität Karlsruhe; Universität Mannheim; Universität Gesamthochschule Paderborn; Universität Stuttgart; Fachhochschule Karlsruhe-Hochhschule Für Technik; Otto-Friedrich Universität, Bamberg; Fachhochschule-(University of Applied Sciences, Jena

Hong Kong

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology; The University of Hong Kong; The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University; City University of Hong Kong


Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur; IIT Madras; IIT Rourke; Management Development Institute Guargaon; IIT Delhi; Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology


University of Iceland


Hebrew University of Jerusalem


University of Chieti, Pescara; School of Architecture (Rome); University of Calabria; University of Turin; University of Bolgna, Politecnico de Milano; University Roma Tre; University Roma "La Sapienza"


University of Tehran


Kyoto University; Tottori University; Tohoku University, Graduate School of Engineering; Poole Gakuin University; Ritsumejkan Asia Pacific University


Hashemite University


ITESM Monterrey, Nuevo Leon; ITAM; Universidad de Las Americas Puebla; Universidad de Claustro De Sor Juana


Kathmandu University


Delft University of Technology; Tillburg University; Högeschool Zeeland University of Applied Sciences


University of Bergen; University of Oslo; Norvegian University of Science & Technology

New Zealand

Lincoln University, Canterbury


Warsaw University of Technology


Nanyang Technological University; National University of Singapore

South Korea

Handong Global University; Sungkyunkwan University; Korea Research Institute of Science & Technology; Pohang Institute of Science and Technology (POSTECH); Jonsei University, EWHA Womans University; The Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST);


Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Camino de Vera, Valencia; Universidad Autonoma de Madrid; University of Navarra


Karolinska Institutet; University of Lund


Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne; University of Lausanne; ETH Zurich


National Taiwan University, College of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science


The University of Dar Es Salaam


King Mongkut's University


Bilkent University

United Kingdom

University of Lancaster; University of Birmingham; University College of St. Martin - Lancaster; University of Leeds; Oxford Brookes University; University of Sussex; University of Ulster (Coleraine Campus, Jordanstown Campus); University of Wales Swansea; City University; The University of Lincolnshire and Humberside; University of Warwick; The University of Newcastle Upon Tyne; Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh; UK Astronomy Technology Centre (Consortia Agreement); The University of Limerick, Ireland

United States of America

Arizona State University; EHAZ, (Consortium Agreement) North American Mobility for Higher Education; The University of the South (SEWANEE)