We would like to acknowledge the following individuals whose teamwork and dedication made this project possible.

Production team

Professor Bill Power, Guest Editor
Kathy Jackson
Victoria Van Cappellen

Editorial team

Leanne Racicot
Laura Ingram
Julie Shikaze
Nilay Guler
Alex DeGagne

Design by Creative Services, University of Waterloo

Cristina Jones
Heather Bettridge

Printing by Simpson Print, Bloomingdale, Ontario

Rob Payne and the Simpson Print team


University of Waterloo’s Department of Chemistry and Faculty of Science
NSERC Promo Science fund

The Authors

Of course, the greatest tribute should go to the authors, Geoff Rayner-Canham, Chaim Christiana Andersen and Rosalina Naqitarvik, whose excellent work we hope this issue properly reflects and supports: Thank you.

 Chemistry and Inuit Life and Culture