Our People

The volunteers that make it all happen

Dedicated donors and volunteers make all the difference. Our team comprises of two segments; the Core Committee (who organize communications, main events, volunteers, administration, donations, and campus relations) and our Ambassadors (unit-based volunteers who raise awareness and money through team events and initiatives).

United Way Ambassadors



Amanda Annarilli

Student Success Office

Andrea Santi

Co-operative and Experiential Education

Carrie Jenks

University Relations

Christina Yee

Office of Research

Clare Bermingham

Writing & Communication Centre

Colin Jones

Centre for Extended Learning

Dana Grace MacMillian

Stratford School of Interaction Design & Business

Hannah Sesink

Centre for Extended Learning

Jasmine Ouellette

Registrar’s Office

Jessica Jordao

Registrar’s Office

Jonathan Hyde

Plant Operations

Karen Dubois

Dean of Engineering Office

Laureen Gehl

Provost’s Office

Lauren Hartman

Faculty of Mathematics

Maureen Jones

Registrar’s Office

Megan Hannath


Michelle Mank

 Information Systems and Technology

Rachel Jenson

Co-operative and Experiential Education

Rodrigo Curty Pereira

Faculty of Environment

Sarah Martin


Shelly Jordan


Stacey Koch

Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering

Stefaniada Voichita


Susan Grant

Organizational & Human Development

Core Committee

Committee Member


Alice Raynard

Campaign Staff Co-Chair

Anjie Dietrich

United Way Waterloo Region Communities

Chantel Franklin

Administrative Officer

Jennifer Dean

Campaign Faculty Co-Chair

Jessica Manarang

Campaign Coordinator (Co-op)

Lindy Loughran

Communications Coordinator

Melissa Holst

Events & Outreach Coordinator

Stephanie Smith

Stewardship & Giving Coordinator

Victoria Gadon

Volunteer Coordinator

Zainab Mahmood

Events & Outreach Coordinator

A special thank you to Elizabeth Rogers who volunteers her time to publish this Annual Report, as well as Brandon Sweet who publishes United Way Campaign articles in the Daily Bulletin