Working Group 4

Objectives and deliverables

Objective: Enhance community-wide emissions measuring & monitoring, and ensure equitable, diverse and inclusive engagement in climate action, measurement and monitoring.


  • Advanced guide for collaborative governance that ensures diverse and inclusive action, measurement, and monitoring in Canadian municipalities.

Working Group members

Project co-chair: Dr. Amelia Clarke, University of Waterloo

Academic co-chair: Dr. Eduardo Ordonez-Ponce, Athabasca University 

Academic researcher: Dr. Laura Tozer, University of Toronto

Academic researcher: Dr. Manuel Riemer, Laurier University

Academic researcher: Dr. Adriane MacDonald, Concordia University

Academic researcher: Dr. Corrine Cash, Mount Allison University

Academic researcher: Dr. Mark Roseland, Simon Fraser University

Municipal representative: Edmundo Fausto, City of St. John’s

Municipal representative: Meaghan Eastwood, Region of Waterloo 

National organization representative: Gemma Pinchin, QUEST 

Indigeneity engagement advisor: Sara Anderson, University of Waterloo