The Hagey Lectures Committee

The Hagey Lectures Committee has one representative from each faculty (and one from the Federated & Affiliated Institutions), selected by the provost and the president of FAUW. 

Each year, this committee selects an eminent speaker who will present to both the university community and the general public.

If you have suggestions or questions about the Hagey Lectures, please contact a member of the committee. 

Current committee membership

Committee member Constituency
Rahim Moosa (chair) Math
Sarah Turnbull Arts
Nadine Ibrahim Engineering
Jeremy Pittman Environment
Heather Mair Health
Brian Dixon Science
Julie Kate Seirlis AFIW