Collaborative organizations: 

Collaborative individuals:

  • Andrew Houston, Associate Professor, Department of Drama and Speech Communication, University of Waterloo
  • Janis Monture, Executive Director, Woodland Cultural Centre
  • Naomi Johnson, Artistic Director, Woodland Cultural Centre
  • Paula Whitlow, Museum Director, Woodland Cultural Centre
  • Amos Key Jr., Language Director, Woodland Cultural Centre
  • Erika Iserhoff, Artistic Director, Native Women in the Arts
  • Monique Mojica, playwright and artist, Chocolate Woman Collective
  • Sorouja Moll, Definite Term Lecturer, Department of Drama and Speech Communication, University of Waterloo
  • Mary Baldasaro, PhD, storyteller
  • Bó Bárdos, singer and performer,
  • Luane Lentz, Coordinator, Waterloo Aboriginal Education Centre
  • Shawn Johnston, Event Coordinator, Waterloo Aboriginal Education Centre
  • Cheryl Maksymyk, Program Support, Waterloo Aboriginal Education Centre
  • Meghan Bunce, composer and musical director
  • Patricia Deadman, curator, independent curator
  • Rick Hill, Program Director, Six Nations Polytechnic
  • Kimber Sider, PhD candidate, School of English and Theatre Studies, University of Guelph 
  • Amy Smoke, Aboriginal Student Association, St. Paul’s University and Blue Sky Singers
  • Lauren Burr, PhD candidate, Critical Media Lab and Games Institute, University of Waterloo
  • Kim Anderson, Indigenous Studies, Wilfred Laurier University
  • Kelly Laurila, Indigenous PhD Student, Songkeeper, and Facilitator of Mino Ode Kwewak N’gamowak (Good Hearted Women Singers)

  • Dawn Owen, Curator of Contemporary Art, Art Gallery of Guelph 
  • Shannon Dea, Associate Professor, Philosophy, University of Waterloo
  • Tim Paci, Continuing Lecturer, University of Waterloo (Project Education Liaison) 
  • Shana MacDonald, Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo (Project Media Artist) 
  • Wendy Philpott, Communications Manager, Faculty of Arts, University of Waterloo
  • Jennifer Doyle, PhD candidate in English, University of Waterloo, and Summit Conference Manager
  • Susan Roy, Assistant Professor, History, University of Waterloo
  • Eugenia Xenos Anderson, Communications Coordinator, St. Paul's University College
  • Linda Warley, Associate Professor, English, University of Waterloo
  • Howard Loft, Elder, Six Nations of the Grand, Fire Keeper for Mush Hole Project and Summit
  • Lee Loft, Elder, Six Nations of the Grand
  • Shelley Niro, Multi-Disciplinary Artist; Six Nations Reserve, Turtle Clan, Bay of Quinte Mohawk
  • Andy Moro, Multi-Disciplinary Artist and Designer, Omushkego Cree / Mixed Euro, Article 11
  • Tara Beagan, Multi-Disciplinary Artist and Designer, Ntlaka’pamux and Irish “Canadian,” Article 11
  • Bill Poole, Executive Director, Canadian Clay and Glass
  • Nancy Mattes, Arts Advancement, University of Waterloo
  • Sylvia Hannigan, Administrative Assistant, Department of Drama and Speech Communication, University of Waterloo

  • Caroline Freibauer, Teacher, Assumption College, Brantford

  • Jean Becker, Senior Advisor: Aboriginal Initiatives, Communications, Public Affairs & Marketing, Wilfrid Laurier University

  • Sherlene Bomberry, Six Nations of the Grand, Open Doors to Dialogue

  • Emma Smith, President, Aboriginal Student Association, and Summit Conference Facilitator

  • Al McDonald, Six Nations of the Grand, Fire Keeper for Mush Hole Project and Summit
  • Kaylin Parker, Six Nations Polytechnic, Youth Workshop Instructor
  • Alyssa General, Six Nations Polytechnic, Art Instructor and Youth Workshop Facilitator 
  • Zac Gungl, University of Waterloo, Theatre & Performance and Speech Communication Studies, Mush Hole Project Site Manager

  • Shane Powless, Woodland Cultural Centre, Mush Hole Project Site Manager
  • Tanis Hill, Six Nations Polytechnic, Assistant Project Co-ordinator
  • Robert Brown, Waterloo Male Police Chorus
  • Greg Campbell, University of Waterloo, Department of Drama and Speech Communication, Support Services and Technical Assistant and Communication Outcomes Coordinator

Woodland Cultural Centre logo

Waterloo Aboriginal Education Centre logo

Waterloo Arts logo

Drama and Speech Communication logo

St Paul's University Colege logo

Ontario Arts Council logo


SSHRC logo

Chocolate Women Collective

Native Women in Arts logo

Good Hearted Women Singers logo

Blue Sky Singers logo

Arts Gallery of Guelph logo
Clay and Glass Gallery logo
Arts Gallery of Burlington logo

REAP logo

Centre for Memory and Testamony Studies logo