General Information

For general inquiries, please contact:

Nichola Harrilall
Administrative Assistant, Waterloo.ai

Email: nichola.harrilall@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 x36445
Office: DC 2597A
 

Jacob Witmer
Assistant to the Directors, Waterloo.ai

Email: jacob.witmer@uwaterloo.ca
Office: DC 2597A

Industry Inquiries

If your organization is interested in becoming a Waterloo.ai Partner, please inquire with:

Harold Godwin
Managing Director

Email: hgodwin@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 x36750
Office: EC4 2139

Research and Academic Inquiries

If you are interested in research collaboration or academic programs, please inquire with:

Prof. Vijay Ganesh

Director, Waterloo.ai
Faculty of Engineering

Email: vijay.ganesh@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 x32866
Office: DC 2530 
 

Prof. Fakhri Karray

Founding Co-Director, Waterloo.ai
Faculty of Engineering

Email: karray@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 x35584
Office: E5 5029  

Prof. Peter van Beek

Founding Co-Director, Waterloo.ai
Faculty of Mathematics

Email: peter.vanbeek@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 x35344
Office: DC 3354
 

Media Inquiries

The primary point of contact for local, regional, national and international media organizations, our media relations team works closely with communicators across campus.

Matthew Grant

Director, Media Relations

Email: matthew.grant@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4451

Webmaster

Zhenyu A. Liao
Email: alister.liao@uwaterloo.ca


Location

The Waterloo Artificial Intelligence Institute is located in the William G. Davis Computer Research Centre (DC), Room 2597.