Grad Writing Café

Friday, January 12, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 19, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 26, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 2, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 9, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 16, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 23, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 2, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 9, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 16, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, March 23, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 6, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 13, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 20, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 27, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Write together. Connect to our grad writing community to stay focused and motivated!

Fridays 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Three mugs sitting on a table
Writing regularly helps with productivity and motivation. The Writing and Communication Centre is offering weekly group writing sessions for grad students. These loosely-structured events are designed to help grad students connect to a larger writing community, to stay focused, and to keep making writing progress.

We break this time into 25-minute writing sessions divided by 5-minute breaks, following the pomodoro_technique.pdf. This technique has lots of benefits. Check it out!

We’ll provide free coffee, tea, and snacks. Just come and write!

No need to register. Bring your laptop. All grads welcome!