Grad Writing Café

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, September 18, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, September 25, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, October 2, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, October 9, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, October 16, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, October 23, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, October 30, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, November 6, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, November 13, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, November 27, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, December 18, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, January 8, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, January 15, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, January 22, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, January 29, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, February 5, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, February 12, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, February 19, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, February 26, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, March 5, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Tuesday, March 12, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, March 26, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, April 2, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, April 9, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, April 16, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, April 23, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Write together. Connect to our grad writing community to stay focused and motivated!

Tuesdays 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Image of three mugs stacked; Text reads
Writing regularly helps with productivity and motivation. The Writing and Communication Centre is offering weekly group writing sessions for grad students. These loosely-structured events are designed to help grad students connect to a larger writing community, to stay focused, and to keep making writing progress.

We break this time into 25-minute writing sessions divided by 5-minute breaks, following the pomodoro_technique.pdf. This technique has lots of benefits. Check it out!

We’ll provide free coffee, tea, and snacks. Just come and write!

No need to register. Bring your laptop. All grads welcome!