Grad Writing Café

Friday, September 14, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, September 21, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, September 28, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, October 5, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, October 12, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, October 19, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, October 26, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, November 2, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, November 9, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, November 16, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, November 23, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, November 30, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, December 7, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, December 14, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, December 21, 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 4, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 11, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 18, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, January 25, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 1, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 8, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 15, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, February 22, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 1, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 8, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EST Friday, March 15, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, March 22, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, March 29, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 5, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 12, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT Friday, April 26, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Write together. Connect to our grad writing community to stay focused and motivated!

Fridays 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Image of three mugs stacked; Text reads
Writing regularly helps with productivity and motivation. The Writing and Communication Centre is offering weekly group writing sessions for grad students. These loosely-structured events are designed to help grad students connect to a larger writing community, to stay focused, and to keep making writing progress.

We break this time into 25-minute writing sessions divided by 5-minute breaks, following the pomodoro_technique.pdf. This technique has lots of benefits. Check it out!

We’ll provide free coffee, tea, and snacks. Just come and write!

No need to register. Bring your laptop. All grads welcome!