External Advisory Board

The purpose of the External Advisory Board is to review the Water Institute’s progress against its goals, objectives and plans, and to provide advice and recommendations to the Institute’s Senior Management Committee.

Joan Rose
Joan Rose (Chair)

Homer Nowlin Chair in Water Research
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan, U.S.A.

Nicola Crawhall

Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Water Network
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Ana Deletic

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)
University of New South Wales
Sydney, N.S.W., Australia

Robyn Kurtes

Director, Environmental Policy Branch
Ontario Ministry of Environment and Climate Change
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Tove Larson
Tove Larson

Professor and Group Leader
Department of Urban Water Management
Eawag, Dübendorf, Switzerland

Samantha Lawson

Chief Administrative Officer
Grand River Conservation Authority
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Mark van Loosdrecht
Mark van Loosdrecht

Department of Biotechnology
TU Delft, Delft, The Netherlands

Wu Jern Ng
Wu Jern Ng

Environmental Bio-innovations Group
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Georg Teutsch

Scientific Director
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ
Leipzig, Germany

Zhongbo yu
Zhongbo Yu

Dean, College of Hydrology and Water Resources
Hohai University
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China