Adjunct faculty named to Royal Society of Canada

Neil TurokNeil Turokadjunct faculty for the Department of Physics and Astronomy and Director of the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics has been elected a Fellow of the prestigious Royal Society of Canada.

Turok is a globally renowned physicist known for his contributions to cosmology, the study of the origins and evolution of the universe. He is a world leader in developing and testing fundamental theories and is the co-inventor of the cyclic model for cosmology.

Fellows of the Royal Society are peer selected and are distinguished intellectuals who have made remarkable contributions to the arts, humanities and the sciences. 

Congratulations Neil Turok on the appointment! 

Meet our people

photograph of Roger Melko
Associate Professor

Office: PHY 368

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38406