Our Accessibility Committee Members

The most current members of the Accessibility Committee are:

  Name Area of representation
Association representatives Doug Turnbull CUPE Local 793
Nada Abouelnaga Waterloo Undergraduate Student Association (WUSA)
Katie Damphouse Faculty Association of the University of Waterloo (FAUW)
Zara Rafferty Faculty Association of the University of Waterloo (FAUW)
Fatima Suleiman Graduate Student Association (GSA)
Annette Denny University of Waterloo Staff Association (UWSA)
Departments Jennifer Gillies Associate Director AccessAbility Services
Angela Rooke Manager, Graduate and Postdoctoral Experience Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs
Lee Hornberger (Chair) Director, Total Compensation Human Resources

Joyce Barlow (Secretary)

Workplace Accessibility Specialist Human Resources
Jermal Jones Manager, Equity Office Human Rights Equity and Inclusion
Liam Morland Web Accessibility Consultant Information Systems & Technology
Joe Kwan Manager, Client Services Information Systems & Technology
Victoria Chu Associate University Librarian, Learning, Research and User Services Library
Ryan Ball Liason Librarian Library
Rob Hunsperger Director, Design and Construction Services Plant Operations
Melissa Moogk-Soulis Design Technologist, Architectural Plant Operations
Jennifer Coghlin Associate Registrar, Enrolment Services & Academic Policy Registrar
Pam Charbonneau Director, Student Success Student Success Office

In addition to the above members, other individuals within the University may be called upon from time to time to serve as members of working groups, or to complete actions decided by the Accessibility Committee and approved by executive leadership.