About the Indigenous Advisory Circle

Members of the Indigenous Advisory Circle

Standing L to R: Dr. John Lewis, Luane Roberts, Kevin George, Efrem Sandy, Savanah Seaton, Jean Becker, Robin Stadelbauer. Seated L to R: Elaine Garner, Jaydum Hunt, Candace Harrington.

The Indigenous Advisory Circle was established in January 2021. It is composed of Indigenous students, staff, faculty, alums, retirees and other community members, who are committed to supporting the University in the work of decolonization, indigenization and reconciliation.


This diverse group of Indigenous Peoples meets seasonally, and as needed, to provide guidance and feedback on Indigenous initiatives. The Indigenous Advisory Circle met monthly to provide advice and recommendations in the development of the 2023- 2028 Indigenous Strategic Plan throughout 2021.

Messages | Background