I.R. Dagg Memorial Scholarship

Award type: 
Award description: 

Dr. Ian Ralph Dagg (1928-1993) came to the University of Waterloo in 1959 and served the University and the Physics Department for thirty-four years, finally as Chair of the Department from 1988 until his death in 1993. An endowment fund has been established to provide two scholarships, valued at $1,000 each. These scholarships will be awarded to full-time students who have completed the third year of an Honours Physics degree program with cumulative and Year Three averages of at least 85%. The recipients of these scholarships will also have demonstrated leadership qualities through participation in extracurricular activities.

Value description: 

two scholarships, valued at $1,000 each, are available annually

Year Four
Science→Physics and Astronomy
Canadian citizen/Permanent resident, International/study permit student
Selection process: 
Students considered automatically - no application.
  • Student Awards & Financial Aid
    • Jessica Bruni, Undergraduate Awards Co-ordinator
    • jbruni@uwaterloo.ca
    • The Centre, Needles Hall

Anticipated Aid for your Promissory Note

OSAP, award and scholarship amounts will be posted as Anticipated Aid on your Quest account each term. Amounts will be updated throughout the Promissory Note period.