You are here


The Gamification 2013 conference format and content was developed through the collaboration of academic and industry advisors including:


Lennart Nacke, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Kevin Harrigan, University of Waterloo
Neil Randall, University of Waterloo

Associate Research Committee

Sebastian Deterding, University of Hamburg
Elizabeth Lawley, Rochester Institute of Technology
Dan Dixon, University of the West of England
Staffan Björk, University of Gothenburg
Georgios Christou, European University Cyprus
Jon Froehlich, University of Maryland, College Park
Zach Toups, Texas A&M University
Bart Simon, Concordia University
Florian 'Floyd' Mueller, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Steffen Walz, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Peta Wyeth, Queensland University of Technology
Daniel Johnson, Queensland University of Technology
Kevin Stanley, University of Saskatchewan
Bill Kapralos, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Audrey Girouard, Carleton University
Rilla Khaled, University of Malta
Juho Hamari, HIIT and University of Tampere

Associate Industry Committee

Michael Ferguson, Ayogo Games
Paul Prescod, Ayogo Games
Rose Kocher, Director, Research Program Management, Desire2Learn Inc. Carol Leaman, CEO Axonify
Erika Webb, Oracle
John Doyle, President and CEO, Pine Lake Communications
Janaki Kumar, Head of Strategic Design Services, America, Design and Co-Innovation Center, SAP
Eric Montoya, Sales & Business Development, Badgeville
Jonathon Pitman, Senior Multimedia Developer, Open Text Corporation
Michael Schmalz, President, Digital Extremes
Mac Smith, Staff UX Researcher, Google
Ross Smith, Director of Test, Microsoft

Highlights video screen shot

Follow us on Twitter - #gameit13