List of Department/program Graduate Co-ordinators, Graduate Studies

Department/

Program

Contact Extension Location Email
Accounting - Admissions and Records (PhD) (MAcc) Jenny Rothwell 32770 HH 3172 jrothwell@uwaterloo.ca
Accounting - Admissions, Records, and Funding Keira So 44050 HH 3159

keira.so@uwaterloo.ca

Anthropology (Public Issues) N/A N/A PAS 2012 N/A
Applied Mathematics Erin Kelly 47213 MC  amgrad@uwaterloo.ca
Architecture Tina Davidson

27604

ARC 2106 archgradoffice@uwaterloo.ca
Biology April Wettig 36392 B1 274A awettig@uwaterloo.ca
Business Entrepreneurship and Technology Nina Ripley 48381 E7  conrad.gradoffice@uwaterloo.ca
Catholic Thought - (St. Jerome's University) Morgan Regehr 28595 SH 2106 morgan.regehr@uwaterloo.ca
Chemical Engineering MASc and PhD Judy Caron 40279 E6 3028 chegradmgr@uwaterloo.ca

Chemical Engineering - Admissions (MEng)

Rosemarie Guderian 36180 E6 3024 mengche@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry Cathy Van Esch 35086 C2 260C cjvanesch@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry - GWC2 (including Nanotechnology) - Admissions Kim Rawson ext 38111 except Wednesday at U of Guelph 519-824-4120 ext 53848 C2 263 gwc@uoguelph.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering Victoria Tolton 32804 E2 2328A vvlasic@uwaterloo.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering Shannon Cary   E2 scary@uwaterloo.ca
Classical Studies Brigitte Schneebeli 32377 ML 224 bschneebeli@uwaterloo.ca
Climate Change -  see Geography and Environmental Management      

 

Combinatorics and Optimization Melissa Cambridge 34027 MC 5013 m2cambridge@uwaterloo.ca
Computational Mathematics Alicia Hanbidge 40986 MC  compmath@uwaterloo.ca

Computer Science - Graduate Coordinator, All Master's Programs (Thesis, Coursework and Research)

Carly McLeod

36468 

DC 2599B cjemcleo@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science – Graduate Coordinator - Admissions/Records Amy Todd 38382 DC 2599D

a5todd@uwaterloo.ca

Computer Science – Graduate Studies Supervisor, Office Mgmt, Admin, Senate, Scholarships, Scheduling Denise Shantz 34872 DC 2628 d2shantz@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science – Graduate Coordinator, TA Eligibility, Student Funding (GRS), Scholarships Paloma Gonzales N/A DC 2599 pgonzale@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science – Graduate Coordinator, All PhD programs Nadine Zinger 38382 DC 2599D nkzinger@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science – Office Assistant -     Admission Applicant inquiries, CS Grad email, forms, remedials, Admissions N/A N/A N/A N/A
Data Science - MMath and MDSAI (Administration and Records) Silvana Shamuon N/A M3 2118 ds.grad.admin@uwaterloo.ca
Data Science - Admissions and Records Ryan McGuinness 38300 M3 2118 ryan.mcguinness@uwaterloo.ca

Digital Experience Innovation - Admissions/Records

Lauren Kochanowski 23004

Stratford

DMS1007B

lkochanowski@uwaterloo.ca
Earth and Environmental Sciences Sue Fisher 35836 EIT 2035 sfisher@uwaterloo.ca
Economics Maureen Stafford 45099 HH 219

econgadv@uwaterloo.ca  (for program inquiries)

mastaffo@uwaterloo.ca   (for all other inquiries)

Electrical and Computer Engineering -Admissions (MEng and MEng Power)

Kaylen Norris 38231 EIT 3133 ecegradm@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering - Admissions (MASc and PhD) Jared Rank 31212 EIT 3134 jared.rank@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (Graduate Funding and Scholarship Coordinator) Susan Widdifield 32912 EIT 3135 swiddifield@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (PhD and PhD special programs)

Cassandra Brett

33645 EIT 3139 cbrett@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (MASc, MEng and MEng Power Programs) Amber Beaudoin 33586 EIT 3138 amber.beaudoin@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (Manager)

Jessica Rossi

33330 EIT 3136 jessica.rossi@uwaterloo.ca
English Language and Literature Paula Roser 46902 HH 250 paula.roser@uwaterloo.ca
Fine Arts Sharon Dahmer 36923 ECH 1201 sdahmer@uwaterloo.ca
French Studies

Nathan Pirie

42249 ML 336 nampirie@uwaterloo.ca
Geography and Environmental Management      

Alan Anthony -

MA, MA (Water), MES, MES (Water), MSc, MSc (Water), PhD, and PhD (Water)

42730 EV1 123 aanthony@uwaterloo.ca

Teresa Wilson -

Master of Climate Change, GDip in Climate Risk Management

48539 EV1-315  t24wilson@uwaterloo.ca
German/Russian Janet Vaughan 32428 ML 220 jvaughan@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance Becca Deschamps 226.772.3109 BSIA 218 r2deschamps@uwaterloo.ca
History    Susan King 32297 HH 135 s2king@uwaterloo.ca
Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC) Kaitlyn McDonell 38702 QNC 3109 kmcdonell@uwaterloo.ca
Kinesiology and Health Sciences (KHS) Alicia Nadon 41031 BMH 3028 alicia.nadon@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences - Admissions (MMSc-online, MoT, MMSc course work) MMSc course work on campus records Kim Dunne 84799 CPH 4319 kdunne@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences (MASc, PhD) Lisa Hendel 33670 CPH 4370 lhendel@uwaterloo.ca
Mathematics for Teachers Tucker Seabrook 40590 MC 6229 tucker.seabrook@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering - Graduate Funding Co-ordinator (TA, GRS, and Scholarships) Tanya Yoworski 43625 E7 3312 mme-grad-funding@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering - Records (MENG, MASC) Karen Schooley 43385 E7 3314

mmengadvisor@uwaterloo.ca

mmascadvisor@uwaterloo.ca

Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering - Admissions (MENG, MASC, PhD) Krista Miller 43365 E7 3318 mme-grad-admissions@uwaterloo.ca 
Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering - Nanotechnology (PhD) Jian Zou 42019 E7 3316 mphdadvisor@uwaterloo.ca
Nanotechnology Program Annette Dietrich 41896 E7 7432 adietrich@uwaterloo.ca
Peace and Conflict Studies Thomas Fraser 24248 CGC 2103 thomas.fraser@uwaterloo.ca
Pharmacy Melinda Recchia 21353 PHR 4006 melinda.recchia@uwaterloo.ca
Philosophy Heather Eustace 40460 HH 320

 h2eustac@uwaterloo.ca

Physics - Perimeter Scholars International (PSI) Angela Hovdestad N/A PI ahovdestad@perimeterinstitute.ca
Physics and Astronomy - Admissions Holly Haig-Brown N/A PHY 259 gwp@uwaterloo.ca
Physics and Astronomy - Records Kayla Sutton N/A PHY 260 physicsgradoffice@uwaterloo.ca
Planning - Admissions & Records Tracey Beirness 48154 EV3 3211 tracey.beirness@uwaterloo.ca
Political Science Maysah Eid 40819 HH 314 maysah.eid@uwaterloo.ca
Psychology Emily O'Connor 42043 PAS 

> psygrsch@uwaterloo.ca (for scholarship inquiries & submissions)

> emily.oconnor@uwaterloo.ca (for all other inquiries)
Public Service - Admissions Sheila McConnell 31012 EC5 1007 sheila.mcconnell@uwaterloo.ca
Public Service - Admissions & Records Ramona Petz 31030

EC5 1009

rmpetz@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics Nancy Maloney 35674 MC 5314 pmgradadmin@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics - Admissions Lis D'Alessio 38091 MC 5309 pmgradinfo@uwaterloo.ca
Recreation and Leisure Studies Aiysh Rajendram 42519 BMH a8rajendram@uwaterloo.ca
Recreation and Leisure Studies - Admissions, Records, and Funding Emily Watson   BMH 2314 e7watson@uwaterloo.ca
Religious Studies Priti Nayak 33497 PAS 1055

p2nayak@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Sustainability Management MES 
  • Sustainability Management PhD
Anastasiya Saparaliyeva 33586 EV3 4213 asaparaliyeva@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Sustainability Management MES (Water)
  • Sustainability Management MES
  • Economic Development and Innovation MEDI
Lori McConnell   EV3 grad.seed@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Master's of Environment and Business (MEB)
  • Master of Development Practice program
Jennifer Doucet 42520 Ev3-4221 jennifer.doucet@uwaterloo.ca
School of Environment, Resources and Sustainability (SERS) Amanda Campbell 41234 EV2 2032 sers-grd@uwaterloo.ca
School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS) – Professional Graduate Programs (MPH, MHE, MHI) Michelle Fluit 47734 LHN

m2fluit@uwaterloo.ca

School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS) – Graduate Research Programs (MSc & PhD) Gabrielle McInnis 41118 LHN 2734 sphhs.grad.admissions@uwaterloo.ca
School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS) – Admissions and Records Gabrielle McInnis 41118 LHN 2734 sphhs.grad.admissions@uwaterloo.ca
School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS) – Admissions, Records and Funding Jaiden Cote 48189 BMH jp2cote@uwaterloo.ca
School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS) - Admissions Joel Wodhams 46220 BMH, LH jrwodhams@uwaterloo.ca 
School of Optometry and Vision Science Holly Forsyth 35039 OPT

holly.forsyth@uwaterloo.ca

graduatestudies.optometry@uwaterloo.ca

Sociology and Legal Studies Quinn Smith 41953 PAS 2047 qmsmith@uwaterloo.ca
Social Work Shella Zagada

519-884-4404

x28729

REN 1422 shella.zagada@uwaterloo.ca
Social Work - Admissions Keri Raif 519-884-4404 x28698 REN 1424 kraif@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • Master of Quantitative Finance
  • Master of Actuarial Science
Helen Chen 31232 M3 3139 h70chen@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • MMath (Actuarial Science, Biostatistics, Statistics)

Jessica Leung

TBA M3 3138 j10leung@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • PhD (Actuarial Science, Biostatistics, Statistics)
  • Scholarships and Awards
Mary Lou Dufton 36532 M3 3137 mdufton@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering (MASc
and PhD programs, and graduate funding)
Jessica Sparry 43498 E7 6434 jsparry@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering (MEng program) Colleen Mechler N/A E5 sydemeng@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering Colleen Mechler N/A E5 cmechler@uwaterloo.ca
Taxation Joyce Becker 37553 HH 3167 jbecker@uwaterloo.ca
Theological Studies (Conrad Grebel University College) Rebekah Smoot-Enns 519-885-0220 x24211 CGUC 2121 renns@uwaterloo.ca 

For a list of building abbreviations, refer to the campus map.

To reach the University of Waterloo main line call 519-888-4567 followed by any of the extensions listed above.