Department/program graduate co-ordinators

List of Department/program Graduate Co-ordinators, Graduate Studies
Department/Program Contact Extension Location Email
Accounting (MAcc) Stephanie Cooper 35318 HH 3159 snrcoope@uwaterloo.ca
Accounting (PhD) Jenny Rothwell 32770 HH 3172 jrothwell@uwaterloo.ca
Anthropology (Public Issues) Jennifer Doucet 32520 PAS 2012 jennifer.doucet@uwaterloo.ca
Applied Mathematics Samanthi Sooriyabandara 33170 MC 6042 amgrad@uwaterloo.ca
Architecture Nicole Guenther 

27661

ARC 2106A nicole.guenther@uwaterloo.ca
Biology April Wettig 36392 B1 274A awettig@uwaterloo.ca
Business Entrepreneurship and Technology Jeannette Friend 47167 E7 2306 jmfriend@uwaterloo.ca
Catholic Thought - (St. Jerome's University) Marilyn Caird 28245 SH 1203 marilyn.caird@uwaterloo.ca
Chemical Engineering MASc and PhD Judy Caron 32620 E6  40279 chegradmgr@uwaterloo.ca

Chemical Engineering - Admissions (MEng)

Colleen Mechler 84789 E6 3024 mengche@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry Cathy Van Esch 35086 C2 260C cjvanesch@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry - GWC2 (including Nanotechnology) - Admissions Kim Rawson 519-824-4120 ext 53848 (U of Guelph Monday to Thursday) OR ext 38111(UW Friday) C2 263 gwc@uoguelph.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering Zoe Tipper 32804 E2 2328A civegrad@uwaterloo.ca
Classical Studies Brigitte Schneebeli 32377 ML 224 bschneebeli@uwaterloo.ca
Climate Change Teresa Wilson 38539 EV1 315 t24wilson@uwaterloo.ca
Combinatorics and Optimization Melissa Cambridge 34027 MC 5013 m2cambridge@uwaterloo.ca
Computational Mathematics Chérisse Mike 37213 MC 6036 compmath@uwaterloo.ca

Computer Science - MMath Research programs

Jo-Ann Hardy 36468 DC 2599B jo-ann.hardy@uwaterloo.ca

Computer Science - MMath Coursework programs

Data Science Specialization

- Scholarships

Denise Shantz 34872 DC 2599C d2shantz@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science - PhD programs Loc Do 36902 DC 2599A ltdo@uwaterloo.ca
Digital Experience Innovation - Enrolment/Graduation Andrea West 23009

Stratford

DMS1007

andrea.west@uwaterloo.ca

Digital Experience Innovation - Admissions/Records

Colleen Richter 23004

Stratford

DMS1007B

colleen.richter@uwaterloo.ca
Earth and Environmental Sciences Sue Fisher 35836 EIT 2035 sfisher@uwaterloo.ca
Economics Pat Shaw 36556 HH 210 pshaw@uwaterloo.ca

Electrical and Computer Engineering -Admissions (MEng and MEng Power)

Jared Rank 31212 EIT 3134 ecegradadmissions@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering - Admissions (MASc and PhD) ECE Grad Admissions     ecegradadmissions@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (Graduate Funding Coordinator) Susan Widdifield 32912 EIT 3135 swiddifield@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (PhD and PhD special programs)

Cassandra Brett

33645 EIT 3139 cbrett@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (MASc, MEng and MEng Power Programs) Lorna Kelly 33586 EIT 3138 lukelly@uwaterloo.ca

Electrical and Computer Engineering

- Scholarships

Cassandra Brett 33645

EIT

3139

cbrett@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering (Manager)

Jessica Rossi

33330 EIT 3136 jessica.rossi@uwaterloo.ca
English Tina Davidson 33358 HH 250 englishgrad@uwaterloo.ca
Environment, Resources and Sustainability (ERS) Jennifer Nicholson 33444 EV2 2017 jsnichol@uwaterloo.ca
Fine Arts Sharon Dahmer 36923 ECH 1201 sdahmer@uwaterloo.ca
French Studies

Agata Jagielska

35132 ML 336 ajagiels@uwaterloo.ca
Geography and Environmental Management       Alan Anthony 32730 EV1 123 aanthony@uwaterloo.ca
German/Russian Janet Vaughan 32428 ML 220 jvaughan@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance Shelby Davies 32415 HH 314 sdavies@uwaterloo.ca
History    Susan King 32297 HH 135 s2king@uwaterloo.ca
Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC) Kaitlyn McDonell 38702 QNC 3109 kmcdonell@uwaterloo.ca
Kinesiology Denise Hay 32476 BMH 3029 dhay@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences - Admissions (MMSc-online, MoT, MMSc course work )MMSc course work on campus records Kim Dunne 84799 CPH 4319 kdunne@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences (MASc, PhD) Lisa Hendel 33670 CPH 4370 lhendel@uwaterloo.ca
Mathematics for Teachers Jacquelene Bailey 32681 MC 6241 jacquelene.bailey@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (MENG) Tanya Yoworski 43625 E7 3318 tyoworski@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (MASC & Nanotechology) Karen Schooley 43385 E7 3314 kschooley@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering (PhD) Jian Zou 42019 E7 3316 jzou@uwaterloo.ca
Nanotechnology Program Linda Sherwood 31628 E6 3038 lsherwood@uwaterloo.ca
Peace and Conflict Studies Seth Ratzlaff 24216 CGC 2103 svratzlaff@uwaterloo.ca
Pharmacy Melinda Recchia 21353 PHR 4006 melinda.recchia@uwaterloo.ca
Philosophy Angela Christelis 32245 HH 358 anchrist@uwaterloo.ca
Physics- GWPI, Admissions Nathan Haydon 37598 PHY 259 nathan.haydon@uwaterloo.ca
Physics -- Perimeter Scholars International (PSI) Debbie Guenther 519-569-7600 x 5210 PI dguenther@perimeterinstitute.ca
Physics and Astronomy Judy McDonnell 35077 PHY 245 graduatesecretary.physics@uwaterloo.ca
Planning Alison Frayne 33618 EV3 3211 afrayne@uwaterloo.ca
Political Science Shelby Davies 32415 HH 314  sdavies@uwaterloo.ca
Psychology Cathy Spencer 32043 PAS 3013 cmspencer@uwaterloo.ca
Public Service - Admissions Sheila McConnell 31012 EC5 1009 sheila.mcconnell@uwaterloo.ca
Public Service - Admissions & Records Nena Gvozdenovic 31030

EC5 1007

1007

ngvozdenovic@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics Nancy Maloney 35674 MC 5314 nfmaloney@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics Lis D'Alessio 38091 MC 5309 eadalessio@uwaterloo.ca
Recreation and Leisure Studies Krista Miller 35777 BMH 3110 k35miller@uwaterloo.ca
Religious Studies Carry Derome 33497 PAS 1055 cderome@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Sustainability Management MES (Water)
  • Sustainability Management MES
  • Economic Development and Innovation MEDI
Dragana Kostic 38189 ENV 4213

d2kostic@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Master of Development Practice
Karen Robertson 38965 EV3 4207 krobertson@uwaterloo.ca

School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)

  • Environment and Business
Teresa Wilson 38539 EV1 315 t24wilson@uwaterloo.ca 
School of Public Health & Health Systems (SPHHS) – Professional Graduate Programs (MPH, MHE, MHI) Melissa Santo 37734 LHN 2732 professional.grad.admissions@uwaterloo.ca
School of Public Health & Health Systems (SPHHS)– Graduate Research Programs (MSc & PhD) Brian Mills 38455 LHN 2707 sphhs.grad.admissions@uwaterloo.ca
School of Optometry and Vision Science Holly Forsyth 35039 OPT 305 holly.forsyth@uwaterloo.ca
Sociology and Legal Studies Camille Graham 32606 PAS 2047 camille.graham@uwaterloo.ca
Social Work Shella Zagada

519-884-4404

x28729

REN 1422 shella.zagada@uwaterloo.ca
Social Work - Admissions Marion Reid 519-884-4404 x28626 REN 1409 marion.reid@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • Master of Quantitative Finance
  • Master of Actuarial Science
Helen Chen 31232 M3 3139 h70chen@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • MMath (Actuarial Science, Biostatistics, Statistics)
Lisa Baxter 35728 M3 3138 lisa.baxter@uwaterloo.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Science

  • PHD (Actuarial Science, Biostatistics, Statistics)
  • Scholarships and Awards
Mary Lou Dufton 36532 M3 3137 mdufton@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering Lauren Gatchene 43498 E7 6434 lgatchen@uwaterloo.ca
Taxation Joyce Becker 37553 HH 3167 jbecker@uwaterloo.ca
Theological Studies (Conrad Grebel University College) Rebekah Smoot-Enns 519-885-0220 x24211 CGUC 2121 renns@uwaterloo.ca 

For a list of building abbreviations, refer to the campus map.

To reach the University of Waterloo main line call 519-888-4567 followed by any of the extensions listed above.