List of department/program Graduate Officers/Associate Chairs
Department Contact Extension Location  Email
Accounting MAcc (Co-Director)  Dan Rogozynski 37119 HH 290D drogozynski@uwaterloo.ca
Accounting MAcc (Co-Director)

David Ha

35133

HH 3163

david.ha@uwaterloo.ca

Accounting/Finance  Elizabeth Demers 35944 HH 3103 edemers@uwaterloo.ca
Anthropology (Public Issues)  Jennifer Liu 33044 PAS 2009 jennifer.liu@uwaterloo.ca
Applied Mathematics  Michael Waite 35596 MC 6118 mwaite@uwaterloo.ca
Architecture  Lola Sheppard 27655 ARC 2012 lsheppard@uwaterloo.ca 
Architecture   Jane Hutton 27637 ARC 30016 jane.hutton@uwaterloo.ca
Biology  Mungo Marsden 36530 B2 253 mmarsden@uwaterloo.ca

Conrad School of Entrepreneurship and Business

- MBET program only 

Chris Holt 

40267 E7 christopher.holt@uwaterloo.ca

Conrad School of Entrepreneurship and Business

- GDip program

Marc Hurwitz 41946 E7 2316 marc.hurwitz@uwaterloo.ca
Chemical Engineering  Jeffrey Gostick 38949 E6 - 5012 chegrad@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry Thorsten Dieckmann 35036 ESC 227 tdieckma@uwaterloo.ca

Chemistry - (GWC)2

Guelph-Waterloo Centre for Graduate Work in Chemistry and Biochemistry (GWC)2

Elizabeth Meiering 32254 ESC-228 meiering@uwaterloo.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering  Rob Gracie 38827 E2-2321 cee.gradchair@uwaterloo.ca
Classical Studies  Riemer Faber 32817 ML 226
 
rfaber@uwaterloo.ca
Combinatorics & Optimization Karen Yeats 32116 MC 5126 kayeats@uwaterloo.ca
Computational Mathematics  Ryan Browne 36190 M3 4011 ryan.browne@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science (Admissions)  Eric Schost 34668 DC 3627 eschost@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science Justin Wan 34468 DC 3625 justin.wan@uwaterloo.ca
Conrad Grebel - Theological Studies Jeremy Bergen 519-885-0220 x 24234 CGUC 2122 jbergen@uwaterloo.ca
Data Science Mu Zhu 36987 M3 4007 m3zhu@uwaterloo.ca
Digital Innovation (Stratford)  Lennart Nacke 37822   len@uwaterloo.ca
Earth and Environmental Sciences  Martin Ross 38171 EIT 2045 maross@uwaterloo.ca
ECE Kankar Bhattacharya 37064  EIT 4172 kankar@uwaterloo.ca
ECE Graduate Officer (Research Programs) Christopher Nielsen 32241 EIT 4106

cnielsen@uwaterloo.ca

ECE Electric Power  Ramadan El-Shatshat 37063 EIT 4021 raelshatshat@uwaterloo.ca
ECE MEng Co-ordinator Andrew Heunis 32083 EIT 3115 ecemeng@uwaterloo.ca
Economics Phil Curry 32644 HH 126 pacurry@uwaterloo.ca
English John Savarese 33019 HH 143 englgrad@uwaterloo.ca
Environment & Business  Steven Young  38419 EV3 4243 sb.young@uwaterloo.ca
Environment, Resources and Sustainability Derek Armitage 35795 EV2 2037 derek.armitage@uwaterloo.ca
Fine Arts  Tara Cooper 31331 ECH 1213 tlcooper@uwaterloo.ca
French Studies  Nicolas Gauthier 32773 ML 332A nicolas.gauthier@uwaterloo.ca
Geography & Environmental Management 

Chris Fletcher

36855 EV1 230 gemgrad@uwaterloo.ca
German and Slavic Studies Ann Marie Rasmussen 31722 ML 214 amrasmus@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance (MA) Suzan Ilcan 31022 BSIA 212 suzan.ilcan@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance (PhD) Jasmin Habib 31360 HH 307 jasmin.habib@uwaterloo.ca
History  Susan Roy 32765 HH 133 susan.roy@uwaterloo.ca
Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC) Chris Wilson 31465 QNC 3122 chris.wilson@uwaterloo.ca
Kinesiology Andrew Laing 38947 BMH 3121 actlaing@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences   Robert Duimering 32831

CPH 4348

rduimeri@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences Online Lukasz Golab 31383 CPH 4350

lgolab@uwaterloo.ca

Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (MME)  Cecile Devaud 46094 E7 3322 cdevaud@uwaterloo.ca
Mathematics for Teachers J.P. Pretti 36477 MC 6248  jpretti@uwaterloo.ca
MME/ Nanotechnology Mustafa Yavuz  32093 E5 3011 mustafa.yavuz@uwaterloo.ca
Peace and Conflict Studies  Nathan Funk 24295 CGUC 2126 nfunk@uwaterloo.ca
Pharmacy  JM Gamble 21343 PHR 3009 jm.gamble@uwaterloo.ca
Philosophy  Carla Fehr 31386 HH 332 carla.fehr@uwaterloo.ca
Graduate Studies in Physics, University of Waterloo, University of Guelph (Director) David Hawthorn 38589 PHY 359 david.hawthorn@uwaterloo.ca
Physics and Astronomy (Grad Officer) Kostadinka Bizheva 37517 PHY 247 graduateofficer.physics@uwaterloo.ca
Planning  Joe Qian 38426 EV3 3253 z3qian@uwaterloo.ca
Political Science  Emmett Macfarlane 38397 HH 308 emacfarl@uwaterloo.ca
Psychology  Jonathan Fugelsang 37197 PAS 4055 jafugels@uwaterloo.ca
Public Service  Anindya Sen 32123 EC5  asen@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics  Barbara Csima 37596 MC 5012 pmgradchair@uwaterloo.ca
Recreation & Leisure Studies  Bryan Grimwood 32612 BMH 2214 bgrimwood@uwaterloo.ca
Religious Studies  Doug Cowan 28607 REN 0217 decowan@uwaterloo.ca
School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)  Steven Young 38419 ENV 4243 sb.young@uwaterloo.ca
School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)  Prateep Nayak 33112 EV3 4221 pnayak@uwaterloo.ca

School of Public Health & Health Systems (SPHHS)

– Graduate Research Programs (MSc & PhD)

- Public Health, Health Informatics and Health Evaluation

- Professional Programs (Course-based, online)

Samantha Meyer   39187 LHN 1722 samantha.meyer@uwaterloo.ca
School of Optometry and Vision Science Jeff Hovis 36768 OPT 261 jhovis@uwaterloo.ca
School of Optometry and Vision Science Kristine Dalton 37915 OPT 327 kristine.dalton@uwaterloo.ca
School of Social Work Andrea Daley 519-884-4404 x28621 REN 1410 andrea.daley@uwaterloo.ca
Sociology & Legal Studies  Owen Gallupe 33361 PAS ogallupe@uwaterloo.ca
St. Jerome's University - Catholic Thought Andrew Stumpf 28270 STJ 3023 adhstumpf@uwaterloo.ca 
Statistics & Actuarial Science  Shoja'eddin Chenouri 37317  M3 3124 schenour@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering  Eihab Abdel-Rahman 36493 E7 6432 eihab@uwaterloo.ca
Taxation  Deb Kraft 416-844-9344  Toronto Office  dkraft@uwaterloo.ca
Theological Studies and the Master in Peace and Conflict Studies Troy Osborne 24260 CGUC 2118 troy.osborne@uwaterloo.ca

For a list of building abbreviations, refer to the campus map