List of department/program Graduate Officers/Associate Chairs
Department Contact Extension Location  Email
Accounting MAcc (Co-Director)  Dan Rogozynski 37119 HH 290D drogozynski@uwaterloo.ca
Accounting MAcc (Co-Director)

David Ha

35133

HH 3163

david.ha@uwaterloo.ca

Accounting/Finance  Bradley Pomeroy 48175 HH bpomeroy@uwaterloo.ca
Anthropology (Public Issues)  Secil Dagtas 42991 PAS sdagtas@uwaterloo.ca
Applied Mathematics  Kevin Lamb 46246 MC 6328 kglamb@uwaterloo.ca
Architecture   Robert Jan van Pelt 27622 Cambridge ARC 2022 rjvanpelt@uwaterloo.ca
Biology  D. Moira Glerum 31352 QNC 3623 moira.glerum@uwaterloo.ca

Conrad School of Entrepreneurship and Business

- MBET program only 

Chris Holt 

40267 E7 christopher.holt@uwaterloo.ca

Conrad School of Entrepreneurship and Business

- GDip program

Marc Hurwitz 41946 E7 2316 marc.hurwitz@uwaterloo.ca
Chemical Engineering  Jeffrey Gostick 38949 E6 - 5012 chegrad@uwaterloo.ca
Chemistry Thorsten Dieckmann 35036 ESC 227 tdieckma@uwaterloo.ca

Chemistry - (GWC)2

Guelph-Waterloo Centre for Graduate Work in Chemistry and Biochemistry (GWC)2

Richard Manderville 519-824-4120 ext. 53963/52252 University of Guelph rmanderv@uoguelph.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering  Adil Al-Mayah 31566 E2 2311 cee.gradchair@uwaterloo.ca
Classical Studies  Riemer Faber 32817 ML 226
 
rfaber@uwaterloo.ca
Combinatorics & Optimization Karen Yeats 32116 MC 5126 kayeats@uwaterloo.ca
Computational Mathematics  Ryan Browne 36190 M3 4011 ryan.browne@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science (Admissions)  Mei Nagappan 38147 DC 3349 mei.nagappan@uwaterloo.ca
Computer Science (Graduate Director) Bernard Wong 31301 DC 3514 bernard@uwaterloo.ca
Conrad Grebel - Theological Studies Carol Penner 519-885-0220 x24241 CGUC c2penner@uwaterloo.ca
Data Science (Graduate Director) Mu Zhu 36987 M3 4007 ds-director@uwaterloo.ca
Data Science Ricardo Fukasawa 32696 MC 5036 rfukasawa@uwaterloo.ca
Digital Innovation (Stratford)  Lennart Nacke 37822   len@uwaterloo.ca
Earth and Environmental Sciences  Martin Ross 38171 EIT 2045 maross@uwaterloo.ca
ECE Christopher Nielsen 32241  EIT 4106 cnielsen@uwaterloo.ca
ECE Graduate Officer (Research Programs) Sagar Naik 35313 EIT 4174 snaik@uwaterloo.ca
ECE Electric Power  Ramadan El-Shatshat 37063 EIT 4021 raelshatshat@uwaterloo.ca
ECE MEng Co-ordinator Andrew Heunis 32083 EIT 3115 ecemeng@uwaterloo.ca
Economics Phil Curry 32644 HH 126 pacurry@uwaterloo.ca
English John Savarese 33019 HH 143 englgrad@uwaterloo.ca
Environment & Business  Steven Young  38419 EV3 4243 sb.young@uwaterloo.ca
Environment, Resources and Sustainability Derek Armitage 35795 EV2 2037 derek.armitage@uwaterloo.ca
Fine Arts  Lois Andison 42627 ECH 1203 landison@uwaterloo.ca
French Studies  Valérie Dusaillant-Fernandes 41140 ML 342 vcdusaillantfernandes@uwaterloo.ca
Geography & Environmental Management 

Chris Fletcher

36855 EV1 230 gemgrad@uwaterloo.ca
German and Slavic Studies Ann Marie Rasmussen 31722 ML 214 amrasmus@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance (MA) Suzan Ilcan 31022 BSIA 212 suzan.ilcan@uwaterloo.ca
Global Governance (PhD) David Welch 226-772-3077 BSIA 301 dawelch@uwaterloo.ca
History  Dan Gorman 36049 HH 115A dpgorman@uwaterloo.ca
Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC) Norbert Lutkenhaus 32870 QNC 4129 iqc.grad.director@uwaterloo.ca
Kinesiology and Health Sciences (KHS) Andrew Laing 38947 BMH 3121 actlaing@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences   Abouee Mehrizi Hossein 35240 CPH 3638 haboueemehrizi@uwaterloo.ca
Management Sciences Selcuk Onay 4329 CPH

selcuk.onay@uwaterloo.ca

Management Sciences Online Stan Dimitrov 38966 CPH 4346 standimitro@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (MME)  Cecile Devaud 46094 E7 3322 cdevaud@uwaterloo.ca
Mathematics for Teachers J.P. Pretti 36477 MC 6248  jpretti@uwaterloo.ca
MME/ Nanotechnology Mustafa Yavuz  32093 E5 3011 mustafa.yavuz@uwaterloo.ca
Peace and Conflict Studies  Reina Neufeldt 24252 CGR 2130A reina.neufeldt@uwaterloo.ca
Pharmacy - Associate Director Graduate Studies and Research JM Gamble 21343 PHR 3009 jm.gamble@uwaterloo.ca
Pharmacy - Graduate Officer Emmanuel Ho 21372 PHR 4002 emmanuel.ho@uwaterloo.ca
Philosophy  Chris Lowry 42781 HH 332A

christopher.lowry@uwaterloo.ca 

Graduate Studies in Physics, University of Waterloo, University of Guelph (Director) David Hawthorn 38589 PHY 359 david.hawthorn@uwaterloo.ca
Physics and Astronomy (Grad Officer) Kostadinka Bizheva 37517 PHY 247 graduateofficer.physics@uwaterloo.ca
Planning  Janice Barry 41547 EV3 3247 janice.barry@uwaterloo.ca
Political Science  Emmett Macfarlane 38397 HH 308 emacfarl@uwaterloo.ca
Psychology  Jonathan Fugelsang 37197 PAS 4055 jafugels@uwaterloo.ca
Public Service  Roy Norton 42123 EC5  rnorton@uwaterloo.ca
Pure Mathematics  Barbara Csima 37596 MC 5012 pmgradchair@uwaterloo.ca
Recreation & Leisure Studies  Bryan Grimwood 32612 BMH 2214 bgrimwood@uwaterloo.ca
Religious Studies  Doug Cowan 28607 REN 0217 decowan@uwaterloo.ca
School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)  Steven Young 38419 ENV 4243 sb.young@uwaterloo.ca
School of Environment, Enterprise and Development (SEED)  Prateep Nayak 33112 EV3 4221 pnayak@uwaterloo.ca

School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS)

– Graduate Research Programs (MSc & PhD)

- Public Health, Health Informatics and Health Evaluation

- Professional Programs (Course-based, online)

Mark Oremus 3731 LHN 3731 moremus@uwaterloo.ca

School of Public Health Sciences (SPHS)

- Scholarships and awards

Ian McKillop 47127 TBJ 2268 ian@uwaterloo.ca
School of Optometry and Vision Science Kristine Dalton 47915 OPT 327 kndalton@uwaterloo.ca
School of Optometry and Vision Science Paul Murphy 42020 OPT 254 paul.murphy@uwaterloo.ca
School of Social Work Trish Van Katwyk 519-884-4404 x28681 REN 1419 pvankatwyk@uwaterloo.ca
Sociology & Legal Studies  Owen Gallupe 33361 PAS ogallupe@uwaterloo.ca
St. Jerome's University - Catholic Thought Cristina Vanin 28266 STJ  cristina.vanin@uwaterloo.ca
Statistics & Actuarial Science  Shoja'eddin Chenouri 37317  M3 3124 schenour@uwaterloo.ca
Systems Design Engineering  Eihab Abdel-Rahman 36493 E7 6432 eihab@uwaterloo.ca
Taxation  Deb Kraft 416-844-9344  Toronto Office  dkraft@uwaterloo.ca
Theological Studies and the Master in Peace and Conflict Studies Troy Osborne 24260 CGUC 2118 troy.osborne@uwaterloo.ca

For a list of building abbreviations, refer to the campus map