Academic support

›Program advisors

Undergraduate program advisors are here to help you manoeuvre your way through your undergraduate career at the University of Waterloo. They can provide course advice, help you plan your future terms and also help you prepare for life after graduation. They are also very aware of other resources to help you become as academically successful as you want to be.
Program Name Email Phone (ext.)
Biochemistry

Barb Butler (Biology)

Elisabeth Daub (Chemistry)

bjbutler@uwaterloo.ca

bdaub@uwaterloo.ca

35081

37021

›Biology Simon Chuong schuong@uwaterloo.ca 32929
›Biomedical Sciences Dragana Miskovic dmiskovic@uwaterloo.ca 35330
›Chemistry Carey Bissonnette cbissonn@uwaterloo.ca 32434
Earth Sciences Shaun Frape shaun@uwaterloo.ca 36382

Environmental Science (Ecology)

Environmental Science (Geoscience)

Jonathan Witt

Shaun Frape

jwitt@uwaterloo.ca

shaun@uwaterloo.ca

35951

36382

Materials & Nanosciences

Jan Kycia (Physics)

jkycia@uwaterloo.ca

35177

Psychology Heather Smith hsmith@uwaterloo.ca 32819
Physics Rohan Jayasundera jayasundera@uwaterloo.ca 32736
Mathematical Physics Richard Epp rjepp@uwaterloo.ca 37002
Science & Business Kashif Memon kmemon@uwaterloo.ca 35114