Helen Sawyer Hogg Scholarship in Astronomy

Award type: 
Award description: 

A scholarship, valued at $500, is awarded annually in honour of Professor Helen Sawyer Hogg, a pre-eminent Canadian astronomer and inaugural chair of the Faculty of Science Foundation. Third- or fourth-year honours students enrolled in the Faculty of Science in a program leading to graduate work in Astronomy who have achieved an overall average of 80% are eligible. Candidates are nominated by the Faculty and interviewed by a selection committee.

Year Three, Year Four
Science→Physics and Astronomy
Canadian citizen/Permanent resident, International/study permit student
Selection process: 
Nomination required
Contact detail: 

Please contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy if you have questions about this award.

Anticipated Aid for your Promissory Note

OSAP, award and scholarship amounts will be posted as Anticipated Aid on your Quest account each term. Amounts will be updated throughout the Promissory Note period.