Chris Eliasmith

Chris Eliasmith

Professor, (Director, Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience) (Canada Research Chair in Theoretical Neuroscience)

Contact Information

Office:  Engineering 7 - 6324

Phone: 519-888-4567  x42638
Email:   celiasmith@uwaterloo.ca

Britt Anderson

Britt Anderson

Associate Professor

Contact Information

Office:  Psychology, Anthropology, Sociology building (PAS) 4039
Phone: 519-888-4567 x33056
Email: britt@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Britt Anderson's website

Appointed to Psychology in Behavioural Neuroscience

Sue Ann Campbell

Sue Ann Campbell

Professor

Contact Information

Office: Mathematics & Computer Building (MC) 6132
Phone: 519-888-4567 x35461
Email: sacampbell@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Sue Ann Campell's website


Appointed to Applied Mathematics

James Danckert

Professor, Canada Research Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience

Contact information

Office: Psychology, Anthropology, Sociology Building (PAS) 4040
Phone: 519-888-4567 x37014
Email: jdancker@uwaterloo.ca

Paul Marriott.

Paul Marriott

Professor

Contact information

Office: Mathematics & Computer Buidling (M3) 4204
Phone: 519-888-4911 x35545
Email: pmarriot@math.uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Paul Marriott's website

Appointed to Statistics and Actuarial Science.

Jeff Orchard portrait

Jeff Orchard

Associate Professor

Contact information

Office: William G. Davis Computer Research Centre (DC) 3615
Phone: 519-888-4567 x35037
Email: jeff.orchard@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Jeff Orchard's website

Cross-appointed to Applied Mathematics

Jonathan Fugelsang

Jonathan Fugelsang

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Office: Psychology, Anthropology, Sociology building (PAS) 4055
Phone: 519-888-4567 x32877
Email: jafugels@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Jonathan Fugelslang's website

Brian Ingalls.

Brian Ingalls

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Office: Mathematics & Computer Building (MC) 6116
Phone: 519-888-4567 x35457
Fax: 519-746-4319
Email: bingalls@uwaterloo.ca

Nachiket Kapre

Assistant Professor (affiliate)

Contact Information

Office:  Engineer 5 - 4013

Phone: 519-888-4567  x31415
Email:   nachiket@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Nachiket Kapre

Appointed to Electrical Engineering

Personal http://nachiket.github.io/.

J. David Spafford.

J. David Spafford

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Office: Biology 1 (B1) 173
Phone: 519-888-4567 x38185
Email: spafford@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: David Spafford's website

Appointed to Biology

Paul Thagard.

Paul Thagard

Professor, University Research Chair (emeritus)

Contact information

Email: pthagard@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: Paul Thagard's website

Bryan Tripp.

Bryan Tripp

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Office: Douglas Wright Engineering Building (DWE) 2513D
Phone: 519-888-4567 x31382
Email: bptripp@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: BRAIN Lab

Waterloo researchers among top in Canada

Chris Eliasmith writing on a whiteboardChris Eliasmith, Director of the Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience, received the prestigious John C. Polanyi Award  and is also an inaugural member of the Royal Society of Canada's College of New Scholars, Artists, and Scientists.

Profiles by type

How to Build a Brain

Chris Eliasmith’s team at the Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience has built Spaun, the world’s largest simulation of a functioning brain. The related book is now available and for the full article Waterloo Stories.

Nengo

This is a collection of coverage of work with Nengo (Neural Engineering Objects) that has appeared in the popular press recently.