Accessibility Committee

About the Accessibility Committee

Advisory to the Associate Provost, Human Resources, the Accessibility Committee provides a forum for consultation and collaboration on campus-wide initiatives relative to improving the accessibility of the University and its campuses for persons with disabilities whether they be employees, students, visitors, or members of the general public. Compliance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) is a foundational focus for the Accessibility Committee and where possible, members will consider inclusive practices that extend beyond a state of AODA compliance.

Terms of Reference

If community members are interested in supporting Waterloo's accessibility, find details within the Accessibilty Advisory Panel.