Celebrating the 2019 Outstanding Performance Award recipients

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

The 2019 Outstanding Performance Award recipients have been named.

“I am very pleased to announce the award recipients for 2019, and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate them for their outstanding contributions to the University of Waterloo,” writes Vice-President, Academic & Provost Jim Rush.

“Effective May 1, 2005, in accordance with the 2003 Faculty Salary Settlement, the University of Waterloo established an Outstanding Performance Fund to reward faculty members for outstanding contribution in teaching and scholarship.”

The 2019 recipients from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering are:

  • William Bishop
  • Guang Gong
  • Karim Karim
  • Raafat Mansour
  • Manoj Sachdev
  • Youngki Yoon


Read the full article.