The Waterloo Architecture Students Association is the undergraduate student union elected to
represent all undergraduate architecture students. They tackle every issue from tuition policy to campus safety. WASA hosts many exciting events for students every term, as well as run a number of small and student-focused services on campus.

WASA contact email:

Our people


Patricia Poiana & Michael Salib

Senior Treasurer:

Catherine Leung

Junior Treasurer:

Juan Juan Yin


Leanne Li

Athletics Directors

Phillis Yang & Audrey Thebaud

Events Coordinators

Joel Wan & Jenny Chen

2B Representatives

Cynthia Zhang & Kimia Safdarzadeh

3A Arch Eng Representative

Shinyoung Samantha Seo

WEEF Coordinator

Tuan Pham & Abeer Ali

Facilities Coordinator

Aashka Shah