Outstanding Engineering Faculty Honoured

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

The 2016 recipients of the Waterloo Engineering Faculty and Staff awards for outstanding contributions to education and research were celebrated by Engineering Dean Pearl Sullivan and colleagues at a dinner held January 25.

The CBB engineering faculty members awarded for 2016 are:

Faculty’s Teaching Excellence Award:
Hector Budman, Chemical Engineering
Kaan Erkorkmaz, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering

Engineering Research Excellence Award:
​Hyung-Sool Lee, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Excellence in Graduate Supervision:
Catherine Burns, Systems Design Engineering

Congratulations to all!