Faculty-based heat co-ordinators

Contact your faculty-based heat co-ordinators for questions related to the following:

  • faculty-based heat schedule
  • judges of faculty-based heat
  • chairs of faculty-based heat
  • presentation slide upload procedures and deadlines
3MT faculty-heat co-ordinators
Faculty Name Email Phone Location
Applied Health Sciences Rebecca Lintaman rllintaman@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567, ext. 39129

BMH 2109

Arts Kaitlin O'Brien

kaitlin.obrien@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567, ext. 37958

PAS 2426

Engineering Bryan McGowan

bjjmcgowan@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567, ext 38130

DWE 3520C

Environment Lori McConnell

lmcconne@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567, ext.36574

EV1 335

Science Katharine Tuerke

katharine.tuerke@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567,  ext.39173

ESC 254D

Mathematics Caroline Bhaskar

cbhaskar@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567, ext. 33294

 

Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs (GSPA) 3MT contacts

Contact Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs staff for questions related to the following:

  • general 3MT information, including rules and eligibility
  • any questions pertaining to the university-wide or Ontario competitions
Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs 3MT contacts
Title Name Email Phone
Katie Couto 3MT UWaterloo event co-ordinator

kcouto@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567 ext. 40117

Sarah Howard 3MT UWaterloo professional skills assistant

sarah.howard@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567 ext. 47615

Angela Rooke 3MT UWaterloo professional skills manager

a2rooke@uwaterloo.ca

519-888-4567  ext. 31040