Chartered Financial Analyst designation path long alternative text

The steps to take on the path to Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation:

  1. CFA specialization
  2. Level 1 exam (complete in fourth year)
  3. Level 2 exam (complete immediately after 4B)
  4. Level 3 exam (complete one year after graduation)
  5. Work experience
  6. Ethics compliance (complete during years two-four)
  7. Leads to a CFA designation