Note: This list represents a portion of graduate students in our program.

Name Degree Hometown Email Supervisor
Dave Attema Master of Arts, Planning  Edmonton, AB d2attema@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clarence Woudsma
Robert P. Bruce PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON rpbruce@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons Dr. Leia Minaker
Adrian Buttazzoni PhD, Planning London, ON anbuttazzoni@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
Dominic Cheung Master of Arts, Planning Markham, ON hydcheung@uwaterloo.ca  Dr. Clarence Woudsma
Barb Chrysler PhD, Planning Kitchener, ON Barb.chrysler@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Janice Barry
Stephen Connors Master of Environmental Studies, Planning St. John's, NL S6connor@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Luna Khirfan

Alison Curtis Master of Arts, Planning London, ON ampcurtis@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Ziqi Ding Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Hohhot, China z42ding@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Samantha Dunlop Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON s2dunlop@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Rob Feick
Rachael Edwards PhD, Planning Saskatoon, SK r7edwards@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Brendon Larson
Pedram Fard PhD, Planning Tehran, Iran pfard@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello
David Ferrone Master of Arts, Planning Sault Ste Marie, ON dferrone@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Nadine Freeman-Prince PhD, Planning St. Catherine, Jamaica nfreeman@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Milton Friesen PhD, Planning Hamilton, ON milton.friesen@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Dawn Parker
Anu Garcha MES, Planning Brampton, ON anu.garcha@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Yu Huang PhD, Planning China y377huan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Fatemeh Jahanmiri PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON F2jahanm@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Dawn Parker & 
Dr. Pierre Filion

Tharushe Jayaveer Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Milton, ON tjayaveer@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
InGi Kim Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Seoul, Korean
Winnipeg, MB
ingileokim@gmail.com Dr. Luna Khirfan
Ernesto Salomon Lara-Romero PhD, Planning Mexico, Mexico City elararom@uwaterloo.ca Dr Rob Feick
Melissa Le Geyt Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Calgary, AB mjlegeyt@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell & 
Dr. Brent Doberstein
Jeffrey Leung Master of Arts, Planning Richmond, ON j83leung@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello
Rex (Long) Lin Master of Arts, Planning Xiamen, China long.lin@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Gwenyth McCarthy Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Kitchener-Waterloo, ON ggmccart@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker 
Amanda-Rose McCulley Master of Arts, Planning Ottawa, ON amcculley@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Martine August
Vignesh Murugesan Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Pollachi, India vignesh.murugesan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Brenton Nader PhD, Planning   bnader@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Tara Vinodrai
Marco Di Nizio Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON mdinizio@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Theresa O'Neill Master of Arts, Planning Barrie, ON theresa.oneill@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Brandon Petter Master of Arts, Planning Dundas, ON bjpetter@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Khairunnabila Prayitno PhD, Planning Toronto, ON kprayitno@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Nick Revington PhD, Planning Guelph, ON nwreving@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Maha Safwan Master of Arts, Planning  Milton, ON msafwan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
Ashley Salvador Master of Arts, Planning Edmonton, AB aasalvad@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Anahita Shadkam PhD, Planning Tehran, Iran anahita.shadkam@uwaterloo.ca  Dr. Markus Moos
Aaron Shantz Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Kitchener, ON am2shantz@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello &
Dr. Clarence Woudsma 
Avinash Soni MES, Planning Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India avinashdsoni@gmail.om  Dr. Mark Seasons
Xing Su PhD, Planning Ordos, Inner Mongolia, China x34su@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Natasha Tang Kai PhD, Planning Mississauga, ON nmtangka@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Larry Swatuk
Brayden Wilson Master of Arts, Planning Kamloops, BC bjrwilson@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Jonathan Woodside PhD, Planning Guelph, ON j3woodsi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos, Dr. Tara Vinodrai
Xiaomeng (Ming) Xu PhD, Planning Gaomi, China xiaomeng.xu@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello 
Chen Yang Master of Arts, Planning Beijing, China c273yang@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Jill Yuzwa PhD, Planning

Vancouver Island and the Gulf Islands, BC

 
jeyuzwa@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Shuping Zhang PhD, Planning Shanghai, China S289zhan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian

Hire Waterloo Planning Students

Research in Planning

35 new PhD positions available.