Graduate student profiles

Note: This list represents a portion of graduate students in our program.

Name Degree Hometown Email Supervisor
Huda Al-Ayoubi Master of Applied Environmental Studies, Planning London, ON halayoub@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Samantha Biglieri PhD, Planning Toronto, ON samantha.biglieri@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Robert P. Bruce PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON rpbruce@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons & Dr. Leia Minaker
Adrian Buttazzoni PhD, Planning London, ON anbuttazzoni@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
Stephen Connors Master of Environmental Studies, Planning St. John's, NL S6connor@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Luna Khirfan

Nicholas Copes Master of Arts, Planning Sudbury, ON ncopes@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Rob Feick
Alison Curtis Master of Arts, Planning London, ON ampcurtis@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Ziqi Ding Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Hohhot, China z42ding@uwaterloo.ca Joe Qian
Edward Donato Master of Arts, Planning St. Catharines, ON eldonato@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Samantha Dunlop Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON s2dunlop@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Rob Feick
Rachael Edwards PhD, Planning Saskatoon, SK r7edwards@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Brendon Larson
Pedram Fard PhD, Planning Tehran, Iran pfard@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello
Joanne Fitzgibbons Masters of Environmental Studies Halifax, NS jmfitzgibbons@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Nadine Freeman-Prince PhD, Planning St. Catherine, Jamaica nfreeman@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Milton Friesen PhD, Planning Hamilton, ON milton.friesen@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Dawn Parker
Sarah Godfrey PhD, Planning Ancaster, ON S47brown@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Nicholas Godfrey Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Victoria, BC ngodfrey@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean &
Dr. Steffanie Scott
Hanna Holman Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Grand Valley, ON hanna.holman@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeremy Pittman &
Dr. Michael Drescher
Yu Huang PhD, Planning China y377huan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Fatemeh Jahanmiri PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON F2jahanm@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Dawn Parker & 
Dr. Pierre Filion

Tharushe Jayaveer Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Milton, ON tjayaveer@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Gaurang Khandelwal Master of Arts, Planning Delhi, India gaurang.khandelwal@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
InGi Kim Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Seoul, Korean
Winnipeg, MB
ingileokim@gmail.com Dr. Luna Khirfan
Katherine Laycock PhD, Planning Wallaceburg, ON klaycock@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Melissa Le Geyt Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Calgary, AB mjlegeyt@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell & 
Dr. Brent Doberstein
Janelle Lee Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Calgary, AB j643lee@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Rex (Long) Lin Master of Arts, Planning Xiamen, China long.lin@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Amanda-Rose McCulley Master of Arts, Planning Ottawa, ON amcculley@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Martine August
Joelle McNeil PhD, Planning   jcmcneil@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Janice Barry
Cameron Miller Master of Arts, Planning Kitchener, Ontario ckmiller@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Tara Vinodrai
Garrett Mombourquette PhD, Planning Darthmouth, NS gmombour@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Vignesh Murugesan Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Pollachi, India vignesh.murugesan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Brenton Nader PhD, Planning   bnader@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Tara Vinodrai
Marco Di Nizio Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON mdinizio@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Theresa O'Neill Master of Arts, Planning Barrie, ON theresa.oneill@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Vanessa Ong Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Burlington, ON v2ong@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
Brandon Petter Master of Arts, Planning Dundas, ON bjpetter@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Khairunnabila Prayitno PhD, Planning Toronto, ON kprayitno@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Matthew Quick PhD, Planning Brockville, ON mquick@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jane Law
Nick Revington PhD, Planning Guelph, ON nwreving@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Maha Safwan Master of Arts, Planning  Milton, ON msafwan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Leia Minaker
Ashley Salvador Master of Arts, Planning Edmonton, AB aasalvad@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Aaron Shantz Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Kitchener, ON am2shantz@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello &
Dr. Clarence Woudsma 
Bishoi Shinoda Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Markham, ON bshinoda@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clarence Woudsma
Zoe Sotirakos Master of Environmental Studies Aurora, ON zcsotirakos@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Xing Su PhD, Planning Ordos, Inner Mongolia, China x34su@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Natasha Tang Kai PhD, Planning Mississauga, ON nmtangka@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Larry Swatuk
Giuseppe (Pe) Tolfo Master of Arts, Planning Vancouver, BC pgstolfo@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Brain Doucet
Brayden Wilson Master of Arts, Planning Kamloops, BC bjrwilson@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Jonathan Woodside PhD, Planning Guelph, ON j3woodsi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos, Dr. Tara Vinodrai
Xiaomeng (Ming) Xu PhD, Planning Gaomi, China xiaomeng.xu@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello 
Chen Yang Master of Arts, Planning Beijing, China c273yang@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Jill Yuzwa PhD, Planning Ayr, ON jeyuzwa@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Shuping Zhang PhD, Planning Shanghai, China S289zhan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Jiajun Zhang Master of Arts, Planning Guangxi, China jiajun.zhang@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clarence Woudsma

Hire Waterloo Planning Students

Research in Planning

35 new PhD positions available.