The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering's graduate studies program led by the Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Professor Kankar Bhattacharya.

ECE Graduate Studies Office

When contacting members of the ECE graduate studies office please use your UW e-mail address. Always include your full name and UW student identification number in your message.


Professor Kankar Bhattacharya
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Professor Chris Nielsen
Graduate Officer (Research Programs)

Professor Andrew Heunis
Master of Engineering Program Coordinator

Professor Ramadan El-Shatshat
Master of Engineering in Electric Power Program Director


Jessica Rossi
Manager of Graduate Studies
EIT 3136

Kaylen Norris
Graduate Admissions Coordinator - MEng and MEng-Power

Jared Rank
Graduate Admissions Coordinator - MASc and PhD
EIT 3134

Zoe Tipper
MASc, MEng and MEng-Power Program Coordinator/Advisor
EIT 3138

Cassandra Brett
PhD Program Coordinator/Advisor and Graduate Course Scheduling
EIT 3139

Susan Widdifield
Graduate Funding Coordinator (GRS, GRA, Awards)
EIT 3135