Undergraduate Studies Office

Our office can only respond to messages sent from University of Waterloo (UW) email addresses (userid@uwaterloo.ca); you must use your UserID to communicate with the department.

NOTE: Always include your UW student number in your message.

Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Simarjeet Saini

519-888-4567  x35018

simarjeet.saini@uwaterloo.ca

Manager, Undergraduate Studies

Dave Harris

519-888-4567 x43973

d4harris@ece.uwaterloo.ca

Computer Engineering Academic Advisor

Douglas Harder

Please do not leave voicemail; messages are not checked frequently.

Send all inquiries via email.

Office: E3-3157

dwharder@uwaterloo.ca

If you wish to make an appointment, please send an e-mail.

General office hours (no appointment necessary):

Mondays:  12:30pm-1:20pm

Wednesdays:  11:30am to 12:20pm

NOTE: For all routine matters, see Claire Fermin.

Computer Engineering Undergraduate Advisor/Co-ordinator

Claire Fermin

519-888-4567 x40311

Office: E7 4314

cjfermin@uwaterloo.ca

Electrical Engineering Academic Advisor

Peter Levine

519-888-4567 x31414

pmlevine@uwaterloo.ca

Office hours:  contact by email to set up an appointment.

NOTE: For routine matters, see Tracey Szarka.

Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Advisor/Co-ordinator

Tracey Szarka

519-888-4567 x43331

Office: E7 4318

tracey.szarka@uwaterloo.ca

Lab Director, Teaching

Trevor Smouter

 

trevor.smouter@uwaterloo.ca

Academic Coordinators

Fourth-year Design Project Coordinator

Sagar Naik

snaik@uwaterloo.ca

Work-term Report Coordinator

Mohamed-Yahia Dabbagh

mdabbagh@uwaterloo.ca

ECE 499 Coordinator

Lan Wei

lan.wei@uwaterloo.ca

Exchange Coordinator

Mehrdad Kazerani

epa@ece.uwaterloo.ca

Practice Courses Coordinator/1st Year Advisor

David Wang

dwang@uwaterloo.ca

Departmental Undergraduate Studies Committee

2019 Membership