University COVID-19 update

The University of Waterloo is constantly updating our most Frequently Asked Questions.

Questions about buildings and services? Visit the list of Modified Services.

Please note: The University of Waterloo is closed for all events until further notice.

Matt Kennedy - 2012 CMS Doctoral Prize winner

Friday, May 11, 2012

Matthew Kennedy (PhD, 2011) has won the 2012 CMS Doctoral Prize. He will give a talk, and receive the award, in December at the CMS meeting in Montreal. Matt joins other University of Waterloo alumni as winners of this award: Jim Geelen (C&O) in 1997, Stephen Astels (PM) in 2000, Nico Spronk (PM) in 2004, Michael Newman (C&O) in 2006, and also David Kerr (PM undergrad, Toronto PhD) in 2002.

More information can be found on the CMS website.