THIS SITE

Information for

Research Ethics System

The new Research Ethics System, powered by Kuali, is a web-based platform that supports the development, review, and clearance of research ethics applications and:

  • decreases the administrative burden for applications by using electronic signatures and forms,
  • accelerates the application process by providing an application that automatically presents relevant questions,  
  • fosters collaboration among users in the system by allowing joint application development,
  • reduces manual processes through automated workflows and notifications, and
  • acts as the single solution for all human and animal ethics applications.

What do you need to know?

Training

View the Research Ethics System training guide

Drop-in training sessions

*all sessions will be held from 9 to 10:30 a.m. 

Please bring a laptop to sessions held in EC5.

October

  • Tuesday, October 2 - MC 1078  
  • Wednesday, October 10 - MC 1078
  • Tuesday, October 16 - MC 1078  
  • Wednesday, October 24 - MC 1078
  • Tuesday, October 30 - MC 1078

November

  • Wednesday, November 7 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, November 14 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, November 21 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, November 28 - EC5 3167

December

  • Thursday, December 6 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, December 12 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, December 19 - EC5 3167

Feedback