Research Ethics System

The new Research Ethics System, powered by Kuali, is a web-based platform that supports the development, review, and clearance of research ethics applications and:

  • decreases the administrative burden for applications by using electronic signatures and forms,
  • accelerates the application process by providing an application that automatically presents relevant questions,  
  • fosters collaboration among users in the system by allowing joint application development,
  • reduces manual processes through automated workflows and notifications, and
  • acts as the single solution for all human and animal ethics applications.

What do you need to know?

Training

View the Research Ethics System training guide

December

  • Thursday, December 6 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, December 12 - EC5 3167
  • Wednesday, December 19 - EC5 3167

January

  • Wednesday, January 9 - DP
  • Wednesday, January 16 - DP
  • Wednesday, January 23 - DP
  • Wednesday, January 30 - DP

February

  • Wednesday, February 6 - DP
  • Wednesday, February 13 - DP
  • Wednesday, February 20 - DP
  • Wednesday, February 27 - DP

March

  • Wednesday, March 6 - DP
  • Wednesday, March 13 - DP
  • Wednesday, March 20 - DP
  • Wednesday, March 27 - DP

April

  • Wednesday, April 3 -DP
  • Wednesday, April 10 -DP
  • Wednesday, April 17 -DP
  • Wednesday, April 24 -DP

Feedback