Prestigious awards

Awards Committee

The Waterloo Awards Committee promotes and facilitates the submission of high-quality nominations of Waterloo scholars across all disciplines for prestigious awards and honorific titles.

Please Note: NSERC has extended the deadline for Brockhouse, Herzberg, and Polyani awards to April 9. If you are interested, please contact Tom Barber.

Upcoming Deadlines

All dates and links are anticipated but may change between now and the final deadline. Please note that many sponsors do not update their websites until 2-3 months before the deadline date. Always double-check sponsor websites before committing to a nomination.

Watch for updates on deadlines for awards in the following categories:

General Awards

Humanities and Social Sciences Awards

Health Sciences