Graduate Student Relations Committee

Chairs: Alternating between the Associate Vice-President, Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs and the President, Graduate Student Association, University of Waterloo.
Secretary: Nadia Singh, Associate University Secretary.

Terms of Reference

This committee operates under the terms set out in Policy 1, Initiation and Review of University Policies (Appendix D).

Members

Co-Chair: Jeff Casello
Co-Chair: David Billedeau
Jennifer Kieffer
Glaucia Melo
Tyler Hampton
Chris Read
Matthew Robbins
Cindy Yeung

Special Members

Jean Andrey
Anna Esselment
Siva Sivothamen

Meeting Dates

Date Time Room
Wednesday 23 September 2020 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. TBD*
Tuesday 13 October 2020 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Tuesday 17 November 2020 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Tuesday 8 December 2020 810:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Monday 18 January 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Friday 5 February 2021  2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  TBD*
Tuesday 9 March 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Tuesday 13 April 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Tuesday 11 May 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*
Tuesday 8 June 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. TBD*

*These meetings will continue to be offered remotely until further notice. Upon return to the University of Waterloo, we will assign room numbers in Needles Hall and confirm through an email to the committee members.